We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant local B&B - great breakfast!”

Rosewood Lodge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bilston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosewood Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Bilston B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant local B&B - great breakfast!”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Rosewood lodge was great during my business stay (working in the area) facilities were more then fine, host/owner was very welcoming, breakfast was great and the location is not far from Wolverhampton and close to motorway links.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    7
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
1
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Midlands UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed at the Rosewood Lodge for a few nights last week and would definetely book to stay again if I need accomodation near the Bilston/Dudley area.

Bedroom - Clean, Comfortable, Pleasent.

Bathroom - Clean, Everything worked,

Breakfast - Excellent, couldn't fault it, wished all Hotels/Guest Houses served up a breakfast as good as the one I had each morning. Everything cooked perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daleian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Myself and a workmate stayed at the rosewood for a total of 6 weeks and were very happy with our stay. Two single rooms £25 each including a cooked breakfast rooms were basic but clean and tidy and the owner Richard couldn't have been more helpfull! What more do u need when working away!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Md2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very basic accomodation. Its in desperate need of a referb. dec, carpets, beds uncomfortable. If you stay upto a week all moneys to be paid on arrival. Also a bit more cleaning wouldnt go a miss. Small off road car park which you need to lock or unlock yourself.
Very friendly service but im affraid i wont be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getjiggywithit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

having stayed at the rosewood lodge for over a year the rooms are clean and tidy the owner richard is very frendley and helpfull i would strongley recomend this guest house at 25pound a night it is ideal for pepole working away from home

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My mother and I have stayed several times at Rosewood Lodge and are always amazed at
facilities being offered for a mere £25 per night for a single room. A clean and bright room with bathrooms very close by. We could have shared a twin room with ensuite had we preferred for the same price. Rosewood Lodge has a very friendly atmosphere and the proprietor was especially kind in ensuring that my elderly mother - who can be very fussy! - was provided with all that was needed for a comfortable stay. There are facilities to pay by card, we were able to
park directly outside in a secure car park which gave us peace of mind and an easy transfer when it was time to leave. Personally I'm not a breakfast lover but my mother tucked in with relish to a full English while I was satisfied with a choice of cereals and endless cups of very
good tea. I would recommend this basic but homely bed and breakfast to anyone who appreciates clean simplicity without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kezia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

When we arrived, we were taken through a small hall and then upstairs to our room. The carpet was threadbare, the place definitely needed decorating. The twin room was small, very basic, the walls and doors were dirty. The sheets were clean, but the towels were threadbare and had holes in them. We paid £50.00 for the night. The one good thing was the breakfast, which was very tasty. The proprietor was friendly. Was glad I got my car in car park, as very small, but would not have been happy leaving it on the road, as the area was not great.

I would certainly not recommend this guest house. It really does need redecorating and a good clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytripper05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilston
1.1 mi away
The Robin 2 Hotel
The Robin 2 Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bilston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.7 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Lodge Guest House

Property: Rosewood Lodge Guest House
Address: 4 Rose Street | Bradley Lane, Bilston WV14 8TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Bilston
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bilston
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes from Junction 10 of the M6; 20 min's from Junction 2 of the M5. A modest, clean & warm Guest House. Small Single: £20. Standard Single: £25. Twin rooms: £40 or £50 (en suite) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing