We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
352
88
22
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
88
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerharbourbalconyamenitiesbookssummer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015

If you are ever passing through the beautiful village of Laxe, Hostal Bahia is a must stay!! Manolo, owner , is incredibly friendly and will tend to your needs. Professionally run, very clean and most certainly the best views of Laxe!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

The best hostel you can stay in!!!customer service excellent, beds comfortable, views excellent food great! Manolo the owner is super friendly and extremely helpful.. If your an explorer like us he knows all the best sites to go to like Soesto beach, Traba, Celtic village and much much more... We enjoyed our stay here so much we have booked for summer 2015.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

Manola went out of his way to make my 2 day stay after walking the Portuguese Camino and then Coasta da Morte a great end to my Galician adventure. He took me on a personal tour, made me welcome and organised transfers back to Santiago. Thanks Manola.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank captaincolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Absolotuely excellent hostel accommodation at reasonable cost located in the centre of town and handy for all amenities, restaurants etc.
Manolo, the owner, was incredibly helpful and went to great lengths to make us feel at home in Laxe. He also runs a small cafe with the most delicious tapas etc...

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sea-facing private balcony...
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank montyvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

As a windsurfer returning to Costa da Morte regularly, I can highly recommend Manolo's Hostal Bahia. Good price, nice clean spacey rooms...if you ask for 'Habitacion de Puta Madre' you will get a room with seaview....windsurfers ussually get a discount:)
Manolo also makes great food in his little restaurant on the main road.. local pulpo and especially navajas with home made sauce is something that should not be missed while in the area of Laxe.
If you need help or advice anything from sightseeing to local parties, Manolo is super helpfull.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VladCZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews