We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel off the beaten track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Playa de Laxe- Cost of the death
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Laxe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2011

After a bus trip down from La Coruna we arrived in Laxe a short walk from our hotel. Entering the foyer we were greeted by a very informative man at the front desk. As to be expected there was little english spoken and after a little to and fro we not only organised our room but dinner and information about the town and also, a man who was able to drive us to our next destination Santiago de Compostela.
The room itself was very big and bright with a small balcony that looked out over the bay and marina loaded with fishing boats back in port. Spotless and immaculate the room was a pleasure to stay in.
My walk in the morning was a treat with every person I met more than willing to share a pleasant "Buenos Dias" and smile.
All in all a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusssAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Playa de Laxe- Cost of the death
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2008

Great hotel, Very clean, great staff, free internet, right on the beach. Will definately go again

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andrew1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

Great, new hotel near the beach of Laxe with big, modern, comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. It offered a very comfortable stay for a decent price (60€ for double room). Nice breakfast room and free internet as a plus. The hotel is in easy walking distance from the village center.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SwissTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tente conseguir um quarto com vistas para o mar.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tpilomia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: las delanteras son ideales!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Almirall1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laxe
0.5 mi away
Hostal Bahia
Hostal Bahia
#1 of 3 in Laxe
439 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte
13.2 mi away
A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Playa Langosteira
Playa Langosteira
#5 of 8 in Finisterre
175 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Rustico Lugar Do Cotarino
23.6 mi away
Alen do mar
Alen do mar
#1 of 8 in Finisterre
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa de Laxe- Cost of the death? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa de Laxe- Cost of the death

Address: Avenida Cesareo Pondal 27 | Cost of the death, 15117 Laxe, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Laxe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Laxe
Price Range: £38 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa de Laxe- Cost of the death 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Playa de Laxe, in Costa da Morte ( Cost of the dead)opened in June of 2005, is located right on the shoreline. 30 rooms, with all the accommodations and comfort that come with a recently-built hotel: double rooms with full bathrooms, satellite television,air conditioning, internet wifi in all the hotel, computer free in the hall, minibar, hair- dryer, and individual safes. Our bar, garage and elevator are also at your disposal. its a familiar hotel, with a lot posibilities to book for familys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playa de Laxe- Cost of the death reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Playa De Laxe- Cost Of The Death Spain - A Coruna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing