We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£123
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
£125
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
£94
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BGR I
Salzburg, Austria

TOP HOTEL WITH GREAT STAFF

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2013
great hotel guest have to love
absolutely friendly and helpful staff
tasty theme buffets and top service
nice beach with wonderful underwater world
unforgettable experience
if you want to enjoy hight quality vacation in egypt thats one of the places!!!
Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£95
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £102
  • Vio.com
    £80
  • Booking.com
    £95
1.0 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
£123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • StayForLong
    £69
  • Trip.com
0.3 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£27
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
    £30
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Beachfront
Apartments
Booking.com
£39
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £39
  • Agoda.com
    £39
0.4 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Booking.com
£108
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £64
  • Priceline
    £86
3.4 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free Wifi
Free parking
JAZ
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Booking.com
    £169
  • Expedia.com
    £212
2.0 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£123
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £94
  • Trip.com
0.0 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £225
1.7 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free Wifi
Free parking
JAZ
  • Booking.com
    £89
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
    £92
4.8 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Port Ghalib
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,923 results
Traveller rating
2,266
443
141
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,266
443
141
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive restaurant lookout bar marsa alam special thanks fish coral reef five star hotel this wonderful hotel front office manager pool bar every evening relaxing holiday beauty salon week stay private beach a la carte restaurant manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 2,923 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I was in Port Ghalib for the Eastern holidays this year and last year 2012.
I want to congratulate the InterContinental hotel with his great staff at the beach.
Especially Taher Yassen and his crew ! He was always ready to help whenever help was needed.
Information, first-aid, snorkling lessons, swimming etc... Everything you ask for, he will do with a smile He's one of the many people ( including his co-workers) that makes you are enjoying your stay at the beach even when it's cloudy weather !
Keep up the good work and take care of yourselves !
To the management of the hotel : This is a keeper !
Already i make reservation for november 2013.

Patricia (Belgium)

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc R, Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip TripAdvisor review about InterContinental the Palace.
All of your kind comments have been shared with our management team and staff in particular Taher from our recreation team who you took the time to highlight by name as providing an excellent standard of customer service. Everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel again in November.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Wow! What a fantastic Hotel! A real Beauty. Fantastic meeting facilities. our meetings were professionally handled. We had a wonderful break. Great staff, very at tentative, wonderful views good food good evening entertainment. You could not as for a better place to relax and unwind. The diving is excellent. Probably the best in Egypt. Unspoiled and very clean, unlike sharm and Hurghada. A hotel stay not to be missed.

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BigBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc R, Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip TripAdvisor review about InterContinental the Palace.
All of your kind comments have been shared with our management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
I am pleased to read of you positive feedback regards our conference facilities.
As you state in your review we truly do have some of the best unspoiled dive locations in all of Egypt.
We hope to welcome you back at InterContinental the Palace again on a future holiday.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Friendly, clean, hospitable, great spa, direct access to beach with coral reef and fab snorkeling. Friday night had an egyptian theme and a top class dancer in the dervish style which was exceptional and not just tourist film flam.

Room tip: ask for a sea view
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neonstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc R, Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip TripAdvisor review about InterContinental the Palace.
All of your kind comments have been shared with our management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
I am happy you enjoyed the Egyptian theme night where we aim to give our guests an insight into a more traditional Egyptian culture reflected through both the cuisine and the show.
We hope to welcome you back at InterContinental the Palace again on a future holiday.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Having just returned from a week`s stay at the Intercontinentel Palace, Port Ghalib; we feel rested and restored.
If you are in need of some`R and R `, then this might just be the hotel that you are looking for.
Your worries will just melt away as you let the staff do what they do best; which is to cater for your every need.
Hassan is always on hand to check that everything is running smoothly. The reception staff are always welcoming and their command of English is excellent-as in the case of Yasser Mohammed- which means that they can easily iron out any tiny wrinkles should they arise.
With the day to day room service in the hands of the experienced Toba, our room was cleaned to such a high standard that the only decision we needed to make on our own behalf was; what should we choose to eat at the evening buffet?
So many thanks to all the staff at the Intercontinentinel Palace for enabling us to recharge our batteries in style!

Room tip: They are all very good
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 442mikej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc R, Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review about InterContinental The Palace.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff here at the hotel in particular those that you took the time to highlight by name as providing excellent customer service. Everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
We hope to welcome you back at our hotel again on a future holiday.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel is amazing practically on the beach and with two huge and beautiful swimming pools to accomodate all tastes. One is a lagoon with salt water which makes it rather special.
The SPA is also very beautiful and therapists are very competent and professional.
The rooms are spacious, clean and very well equipped and worthy of mention is the hotel's personnel: all very pleasant and ready to help whatever a guest might need.
Perhaps what we were least enthousistic about is the food which was not as high level as the rest but in any case there was a wide selection to accomodate all tastes.

Room tip: Rooms with seaview are certainly to be recommended
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc R, Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review abut InterContinental The Palace.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff here at the hotel and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your spa experience as the Six Senses Spa has just been announced as the winner of the Best Luxury Destination Spa – Middle East Award for 2013.
Your comment regards the food has been taken on board and shard with our Executive Chef to look for areas for improvement.
We hope to welcome you back at our hotel again on a future holiday.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews