We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
tamersalahsaleh
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Excellent hotel, friendly stuff and big rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2013
This is a very good hotel ,it seems new as well. It is huge with a big lagoon and multiple pool, would be great retreat after a diving trip or just going there enjoying the resort.
It is also close to the airport (less than 10 min) and walking distance to the Marina , where u can find some shops (food..etc) and Scuba .
The hotel stuff is very friendly and rooms and spacious and clean.
I would recommend this hotel
Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £177
  • Booking.com
2.0 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Apartments
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
0.8 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Beachfront
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
    0.5 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £84
    • Expedia.com
      £95
    3.4 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Port Ghalib
    Reviews (2,921)
    Filter reviews
    2,921 results
    Traveller rating
    2,264
    443
    141
    45
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,264
    443
    141
    45
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews olive restaurant lookout bar marsa alam special thanks fish coral reef five star hotel this wonderful hotel front office manager pool bar every evening relaxing holiday beauty salon week stay private beach a la carte restaurant manager
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    949 - 954 of 2,921 reviews
    Reviewed 28 April 2013

    This hotel really lives up to its name ("the Palace"): You are king of the castle and you will be treated as such! The team at the InterContinental is really doing everything possible to give you an unforgettable stay! The service is of an inimitable high level. Other hotels (worldwide) can still learn something!
    The hotel exudes luxury, the rooms are big, the location very well maintained, the buffet has a different theme every night (Indian, Oriental, bbq), the level of housekeeping is very good.
    But above all, we enjoyed the peace and quietness. Because it is not all-inclusive formula, and slightly more expensive, a different kind of tourist is visiting this hotel and you can enjoy your holiday in peace and relax. An absolute must for those who desire peace and luxury, and want to be taken care of during their stay!

    Date of stay: April 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Izzy_White
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 April 2013

    great hotel guest have to love
    absolutely friendly and helpful staff
    tasty theme buffets and top service
    nice beach with wonderful underwater world
    unforgettable experience
    if you want to enjoy hight quality vacation in egypt thats one of the places!!!

    Date of stay: April 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BGR I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 April 2013

    I was in Port Ghalib for the Eastern holidays this year and last year 2012.
    I want to congratulate the InterContinental hotel with his great staff at the beach.
    Especially Taher Yassen and his crew ! He was always ready to help whenever help was needed.
    Information, first-aid, snorkling lessons, swimming etc... Everything you ask for, he will do with a smile He's one of the many people ( including his co-workers) that makes you are enjoying your stay at the beach even when it's cloudy weather !
    Keep up the good work and take care of yourselves !
    To the management of the hotel : This is a keeper !
    Already i make reservation for november 2013.

    Patricia (Belgium)

    Date of stay: April 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank patricia p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc R, Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

    Dear Reviewer,
    Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip TripAdvisor review about InterContinental the Palace.
    All of your kind comments have been shared with our management team and staff in particular Taher from our recreation team who you took the time to highlight by name as providing an excellent standard of customer service. Everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
    We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel again in November.
    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2013

    Wow! What a fantastic Hotel! A real Beauty. Fantastic meeting facilities. our meetings were professionally handled. We had a wonderful break. Great staff, very at tentative, wonderful views good food good evening entertainment. You could not as for a better place to relax and unwind. The diving is excellent. Probably the best in Egypt. Unspoiled and very clean, unlike sharm and Hurghada. A hotel stay not to be missed.

    Date of stay: April 2013
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank BigBC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc R, Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

    Dear Reviewer,
    Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip TripAdvisor review about InterContinental the Palace.
    All of your kind comments have been shared with our management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
    I am pleased to read of you positive feedback regards our conference facilities.
    As you state in your review we truly do have some of the best unspoiled dive locations in all of Egypt.
    We hope to welcome you back at InterContinental the Palace again on a future holiday.
    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 April 2013

    Friendly, clean, hospitable, great spa, direct access to beach with coral reef and fab snorkeling. Friday night had an egyptian theme and a top class dancer in the dervish style which was exceptional and not just tourist film flam.

    Room tip: ask for a sea view
    Date of stay: April 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank neonstreak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc R, Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

    Dear Reviewer,
    Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip TripAdvisor review about InterContinental the Palace.
    All of your kind comments have been shared with our management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
    I am happy you enjoyed the Egyptian theme night where we aim to give our guests an insight into a more traditional Egyptian culture reflected through both the cuisine and the show.
    We hope to welcome you back at InterContinental the Palace again on a future holiday.
    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews