We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fatma mira
Alexandria, Egypt

Perfection!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jun 2013
This is our second visit in one year! We fell in love with the location and charming quiet environment of the Red Sea. Spacious rooms,clean bedroom and bathrooms,clean enjoyable beach with very helpful staff. If you are after parties and noise,then this is NOT your hotel. Only seekers of serenity should check in this hotel.The only means of entertainment is the Marina,which is quite close to the hotel.t boasts a lot of shops selling traditional souvenirs and spices,TGI Fridays.Costa and supermarket.Highly recommended after dinner for a pleasant niht walk.The whole city is safe.Too bad the media doesnt show it.

The hotel is,indeed,5 stars in everything,particularly its staff. From Mr. Hatem Kamal,who was literally every where we went! A very active and cheerful young Front Desk manager:thank you for everything you did to make our stay as comfortable as possible.Mr. Mohamad Salama,since you became Food and Beverage Manager, this hotel had greatly improved in the quality of food and drinks since February. This is besides your courteous manners, helpful attitude and cheerful face.Mr. Ahmad Shawky at the reception desk,who managed to fit us in the hotel after one hasty phone call-we were originally to spend our vacation at Movenpick Al Quessier,but decided to flee to Intercontinental The Palace after an unexpected problem that was dealt with horrible management. So thank you so much. Last but not least,Chef Magdy for his relentless efforts to make our dining experiences as comfortable as possible and Chef Amr,at the egg station,you have enticed us with your omelettes and Ful,traditional fava beans,dishes.Big thanks to Raouf,Mohammad (the tall thin dark waiter) and Hussien who are all hard workers at waiting our table.

Honestly,this is one hotel that you actually feel home away from home via actions not just slogans. Thank you every one,and hopefully we will meet again in February!
Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samy El Rawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our property and for the incredible 5-star rating. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising the bar and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do and serves as a constant reminder of why we love what we do.
We’ll continue striving to provide exceptional products/services and outstanding customer care to make every interaction with us remarkable, exceptional and memorable.
Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon to your second home, Pickalbatros Palace Port Ghalib,

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Apartments
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £227
  • JAZ
    £255
2.0 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
0.7 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Beachfront
Multiple ways to pay
    0.5 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      £237
    • ZenHotels.com
      £81
    • Booking.com
    3.3 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Port Ghalib
    Reviews (3,004)
    Filter reviews
    3,004 results
    Traveller rating
    2,343
    446
    141
    46
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,343
    446
    141
    46
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews olive restaurant lookout bar marsa alam special thanks fish coral reef five star hotel this wonderful hotel front office manager pool bar every evening relaxing holiday beauty salon week stay private beach a la carte restaurant manager
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    948 - 953 of 3,004 reviews
    Reviewed 11 June 2013

    What a wonderful hotel! What a wonderful hotel! Real beauty.Great meeting facilities, meetings dealing with my child minora. We spent a wonderful holiday. Team work is very wonderful, in the interim, great views and good food good entertainment in the evening. Can be no better place to unwind and relax. Excellent diving. Perhaps the best in Egypt. Pristine very clean, unlike Sharm El Sheikh, Hurghada. Hotel not to be missed..........

    Room tip: All rooms are fantastic
    Date of stay: June 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank mettoAswan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Samy El Rawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Our Valued Guest,

    Thank you for choosing our property and for the incredible 5-star rating. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising the bar and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do and serves as a constant reminder of why we love what we do.
    We’ll continue striving to provide exceptional products/services and outstanding customer care to make every interaction with us remarkable, exceptional and memorable.
    Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon to your second home, Pickalbatros Palace Port Ghalib,

    Best Regards,
    The Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2013

    We stayed at the Interco mid May and it was a wonderful experience.
    We choose for half pension which was an excellent choice as 1. the food was devine at the hotel 2. Port Ghalib is a bit of a ghost town and I would't have enjoyed eating there every night even if it's a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
    We choose that desitnation to enjoy the sun and relax, it was a great succes. We enjoyed the sea (wonderful fishes!) and the Spa.
    The Spa was a very nice experience but prices are on the high end.
    If ever you are staying in Marsa Alam I would certainly advise that hotel!

    Date of stay: May 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank doyouknowweexist
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Samy El Rawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Our Valued Guest,

    Thank you for choosing our property and for the incredible 5-star rating. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising the bar and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do and serves as a constant reminder of why we love what we do.
    We’ll continue striving to provide exceptional products/services and outstanding customer care to make every interaction with us remarkable, exceptional and memorable.
    Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon to your second home, Pickalbatros Palace Port Ghalib,

    Best Regards,
    The Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 May 2013

    This is my 2nd time in this hotel.
    I love this place, it is a really special "bijoux" in the world. The resort is beautiful, the pools, the rooms, the restaurants are clean and luxury.
    The staff is very competent and cheerful, especially at beach, in the restaurant and in snack bar.
    The food is different every day, with a neat presentation.
    I went there with my children and i felt in security there.
    At the pier and at pool you have always a lifeguard.
    The spa is absolutely divine.
    The atmosphere is exclusive, calm and glamour
    The reef is magic by snorkeling and by scuba dive as well. The position is extraordinary, even a little child will see the merveillous fishes and corals directly by swimming near the beach in a little beat of water without any danger.
    My children made the scuba SSI first level and I dive with a trip in the boat of extra divers company . You can do from the hotel directly, they take care of you and drive at the center for the equipement with a golf car.
    You can go by foot to port ghalib at just 50 meters, to have a walk or shopping.
    You can easier organise lot of trip with the hotel or directly to port ghalib
    I am dreaming yet to go back there ...

    Date of stay: May 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank kellylove
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Samy El Rawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Our Valued Guest,

    Thank you for choosing our property and for the incredible 5-star rating. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising the bar and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do and serves as a constant reminder of why we love what we do.
    We’ll continue striving to provide exceptional products/services and outstanding customer care to make every interaction with us remarkable, exceptional and memorable.
    Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon to your second home, Pickalbatros Palace Port Ghalib,

    Best Regards,
    The Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2013

    The second year in a row we went to The Palace for un unforgettable vacation. A fabulous hotel, great service and friendly staff. Although everything was still at a very high level; there were two things that had changed since last year. The private beach wasn't private anymore (rented to an Italian travel agency), it was crowded with loud Italians and we had to use the beach of another hotel to find the peace we experienced last year. Sundays diner was a menu instead of buffet, on 2 different Sundays we had the same entrée; please stick to the buffet. Nevertheless, we had a great vacation and will certainly be back at the end of 2013.
    A special thanks to Hassan (Customer Relations) who always appreciates feedback and is always there to help; and Mohamed El Mehy (Pool bar) who makes the pool bar a fun place to go back to with his service and enthusiasm.

    Date of stay: May 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Christian H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Samy El Rawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Our Valued Guest,

    Thank you for choosing our property and for the incredible 5-star rating. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising the bar and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do and serves as a constant reminder of why we love what we do.
    We’ll continue striving to provide exceptional products/services and outstanding customer care to make every interaction with us remarkable, exceptional and memorable.
    Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon to your second home, Pickalbatros Palace Port Ghalib,

    Best Regards,
    The Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

    The hotel itself any be faulted. Staff are friendly enough but not very consistent. The friendliest members of staff where Dana guest relations who we only saw half we through our trip which was a shame and the gentleman who cleaned are room. The staff don't really engage with the public and I found drinks especially expensive. We ate out most night because of this as the port itself was much cheaper. We would stay again as the hotel was lovely. Also I found one member of staff taking a photo of me on the last day, sneakily, which was a bit concerning other than that its a fantastic hotel :)

    Date of stay: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Louise M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

    Dear Louise M,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

    Sincerely,

    Karen G.
    Case Manager
    IHGCare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews