We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Torino03
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Luxury!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jun 2013
Short visit due to unfortunate circumstances but will Definately return.
This hotel has class! luxury & staff that make you feel special as soon as you arrive. Everything about this hotel screams 5*. PLEASE DO NOT GO ALL INCLUSIVE!

Thank you all for your kindness shown!
Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £101
1.0 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £165
0.3 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
£246
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £207
  • Booking.com
2.0 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Pool
Apartments
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
Free parking
Beachfront
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
    0.5 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      £95
    • Priceline
    3.4 miles from Pickalbatros Palace Hotel - Port Ghalib
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Port Ghalib
    Reviews (2,909)
    Filter reviews
    2,909 results
    Traveller rating
    2,253
    442
    141
    45
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,253
    442
    141
    45
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews olive restaurant lookout bar marsa alam special thanks fish coral reef five star hotel this wonderful hotel front office manager pool bar every evening relaxing holiday beauty salon week stay private beach a la carte restaurant manager
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    938 - 943 of 2,909 reviews
    Reviewed 16 June 2013

    This is our second visit in one year! We fell in love with the location and charming quiet environment of the Red Sea. Spacious rooms,clean bedroom and bathrooms,clean enjoyable beach with very helpful staff. If you are after parties and noise,then this is NOT your hotel. Only seekers of serenity should check in this hotel.The only means of entertainment is the Marina,which is quite close to the hotel.t boasts a lot of shops selling traditional souvenirs and spices,TGI Fridays.Costa and supermarket.Highly recommended after dinner for a pleasant niht walk.The whole city is safe.Too bad the media doesnt show it.

    The hotel is,indeed,5 stars in everything,particularly its staff. From Mr. Hatem Kamal,who was literally every where we went! A very active and cheerful young Front Desk manager:thank you for everything you did to make our stay as comfortable as possible.Mr. Mohamad Salama,since you became Food and Beverage Manager, this hotel had greatly improved in the quality of food and drinks since February. This is besides your courteous manners, helpful attitude and cheerful face.Mr. Ahmad Shawky at the reception desk,who managed to fit us in the hotel after one hasty phone call-we were originally to spend our vacation at Movenpick Al Quessier,but decided to flee to Intercontinental The Palace after an unexpected problem that was dealt with horrible management. So thank you so much. Last but not least,Chef Magdy for his relentless efforts to make our dining experiences as comfortable as possible and Chef Amr,at the egg station,you have enticed us with your omelettes and Ful,traditional fava beans,dishes.Big thanks to Raouf,Mohammad (the tall thin dark waiter) and Hussien who are all hard workers at waiting our table.

    Honestly,this is one hotel that you actually feel home away from home via actions not just slogans. Thank you every one,and hopefully we will meet again in February!

    Date of stay: May 2013
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    5  Thank Cactus_blossom46
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 June 2013

    What a wonderful hotel! What a wonderful hotel! Real beauty.Great meeting facilities, meetings dealing with my child minora. We spent a wonderful holiday. Team work is very wonderful, in the interim, great views and good food good entertainment in the evening. Can be no better place to unwind and relax. Excellent diving. Perhaps the best in Egypt. Pristine very clean, unlike Sharm El Sheikh, Hurghada. Hotel not to be missed..........

    Room tip: All rooms are fantastic
    Date of stay: June 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank mettoAswan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 May 2013

    We stayed at the Interco mid May and it was a wonderful experience.
    We choose for half pension which was an excellent choice as 1. the food was devine at the hotel 2. Port Ghalib is a bit of a ghost town and I would't have enjoyed eating there every night even if it's a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
    We choose that desitnation to enjoy the sun and relax, it was a great succes. We enjoyed the sea (wonderful fishes!) and the Spa.
    The Spa was a very nice experience but prices are on the high end.
    If ever you are staying in Marsa Alam I would certainly advise that hotel!

    Date of stay: May 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank doyouknowweexist
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 May 2013

    This is my 2nd time in this hotel.
    I love this place, it is a really special "bijoux" in the world. The resort is beautiful, the pools, the rooms, the restaurants are clean and luxury.
    The staff is very competent and cheerful, especially at beach, in the restaurant and in snack bar.
    The food is different every day, with a neat presentation.
    I went there with my children and i felt in security there.
    At the pier and at pool you have always a lifeguard.
    The spa is absolutely divine.
    The atmosphere is exclusive, calm and glamour
    The reef is magic by snorkeling and by scuba dive as well. The position is extraordinary, even a little child will see the merveillous fishes and corals directly by swimming near the beach in a little beat of water without any danger.
    My children made the scuba SSI first level and I dive with a trip in the boat of extra divers company . You can do from the hotel directly, they take care of you and drive at the center for the equipement with a golf car.
    You can go by foot to port ghalib at just 50 meters, to have a walk or shopping.
    You can easier organise lot of trip with the hotel or directly to port ghalib
    I am dreaming yet to go back there ...

    Date of stay: May 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank kellylove
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 May 2013

    The second year in a row we went to The Palace for un unforgettable vacation. A fabulous hotel, great service and friendly staff. Although everything was still at a very high level; there were two things that had changed since last year. The private beach wasn't private anymore (rented to an Italian travel agency), it was crowded with loud Italians and we had to use the beach of another hotel to find the peace we experienced last year. Sundays diner was a menu instead of buffet, on 2 different Sundays we had the same entrée; please stick to the buffet. Nevertheless, we had a great vacation and will certainly be back at the end of 2013.
    A special thanks to Hassan (Customer Relations) who always appreciates feedback and is always there to help; and Mohamed El Mehy (Pool bar) who makes the pool bar a fun place to go back to with his service and enthusiasm.

    Date of stay: May 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Christian H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews