We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Nearby Hotels
Motel Tanjung Puteri(Langkawi)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ZEN Rooms The Ferra Langkawi(Langkawi)(Great Value!)
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
G Langkawi Motel(Kuah)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
1,090
229
66
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
229
66
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsikan ikanfamily pooladult poolcement factorykelapa grillquiet poolmangrove tourkids clublotus pondoutdoor jacuzzibuggy servicebeach villas arewhite sand beachrhu barour honeymoonpartial sea viewin room dining
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall summary the resort misses the mark, although we had a very relaxing and special few days. Why do I then say its misses the mark? For a Four Seasons, with the clients that this chain aims at and the cost per night plus all the other extras I expect the basics to work. Having to call every day for room cleaning or turndown (otherwise its done way late in the afternoon), items in the room missed or not replaced, buggy pick ups mixed up, very average food and the constant 'up sell' by the resort staff on their services is not what I have experienced at previous Four Seasons. However, there were a handful of staff we were in contact with you who were delightful with exceptional customer service. We enjoyed the pool with the cabana concept, I liked the idea that people under 18 were separated from the 'adult' pool, the long beach, watching an incredible sunset and the handful of staff did look after us. But in summary for the cost per room and what was delivered, with the very average food it was disappointing.

Room Tip: If you have no children with you, ensure you ask to be in the adult area of the resort.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mytravelworldrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed a few nights this month. Picked the four seasons based on location, bottom line is that for a resort of this cost the Four Seasons does not deliver value. Problem is the details , paying an addition $80 for wifi, missed buggy pick ups, staff trying too hard to sell tourist attractions, difficulties in communication with resort staff. The whole idea to me of a resort type stay is to be able to forget the details and have them taken care of. Normally I come away from a resort stay recharged and wanting to go back. In this instance I will be happy not to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank IndoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Far away but incredibly beautiful!! One of the most incredibly Four Seasons in the world. We never left the hotel and were there four nights/five days. Splurge and take the guided jet skiing experience to the Geo Forest. Majestic and pristine with 20 eagles soaring overhead - not to be missed and FUN. Hotel staff could not have been nicer and each time we needed a buggie ride - which was frequent - we never waited long. Beach was white sand and you could walk forever and ever. The spa was heavenly and again - most incredible. Plan on spending time there before or after your treatment and enjoy tea on one of their open, outdoor lounge beds. A fantastic few days in an unspoiled part of the world.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved the stay for 3 nights. Upgraded to the Beach Villa - outstanding beyond words. The staff- Christian, Atul, Subra, Akmal - all outstanding. Their attention to detail to serve you is unparalleled. The room was excellent with the works - personal lap pool with jacuzzi, outdoor and indoor shower, and an inside huuugggeee bath tub.

But most importantly, what differentiates a 4 seasons is the service. The staff were extremely friendly, and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. There was a minor mishap with me on the property (cut my toe a bit). The medico - Subra - was excellent. He did the dressing 2-3 times a day, ensured it was water proof so that I could swim with my 1 year old. And he did it with care and patience.

Truly worth the trip.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the beach villa. You will not regret the additional cost.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apr1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were there for a wedding last April 2014 and the Four Seasons never fails....although they were running at full occupancy, you never feel that you are hurried around or taken for granted. The sprawling property makes you feel that you are the only ones there and every whims and desires are looked into.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews