We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”
Review of Trenona Farm

Trenona Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruan High Lanes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trenona Farm
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Thanks to our hosts Pamela and David. Freshly baked hot scones on our arrival, strawberry jam and clotted cream in the fridge waiting for us. That was a brilliant way to start our holiday. The cottage is old on the outside, but inside we were treated to all the mod cons. The cottages have been all modernised inside including under floor heating and double glazed windows to help keep the cold out. the bedrooms were really large and the bathroom really big. The kitchen had a wonderful oven and fridge and freezer. A working farm, with cattle and sheep and there is a walking track for those who like to keep fit. We were sorry to leave, but have ensured Pam that next time we are in Cornwell we will stay again. 5 stars is never enough for such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13ctravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wonderful stay at the B&B. Clean, comfortable and a great breakfast of home cooked and local produce.

Amazing how quiet it is at night - so tranquil and a real wind down from the the hustle of life.

Dog friendly too with plenty of fields to exercise them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Set back from a busy road this quiet farmhouse B&B was a pleasure to stop at. I stayed for only one night. The en suite room had a double bed and the added convenience of a refridgerator. At a mid afternoon arrival, Pam brought milk that enabled me to make a cup of tea. Cornish biscuits were included in the extensive drinks pack. There was a choice of full cornish (cooked to order) or continental breakfast. I did not use the residents lounge. The room and en suite was very clean and I would highly recommend this B&B. There is plenty of space for parking

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swannee984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

spent three nights at Trenona Farm and it was very peaceful location can be difficult to find but we got there
breakfast was lovely
The owners were very helpful
Rooms were spotless and tidy
Would certainly return in the future
Mobile signal is not good at the farm until you get to the main road

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MozzaBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Myself and two coast path walking friends stayed here after looking and failing to find somewhere in Portloe. The owners were very helpful and picked us up from Portloe and dropped us back for something to eat and drink. We only had one room between three blokes so it was a bit cozy but it would have been fine for a family. The location is very rural but very picturesque and the owners are clearly decent, friendly, hardworking folk - good luck to them.

Breakfast was plentiful, tasty and included proper sausages and bacon.

I would recommend it to anyone looking for a break away from it all.

Room Tip: The location is in the sticks but worth it when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyi-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Decided on self-catering at Trenona Farm after much internet searching. Visited with my two registered disabled parents and found everything excellent for them. Ramp to the door, wet rooms, single level bungalow, stability bars and so on.

The kitchen of Chy Whel, the part we stayed in, was well equipped with fridge freezer, dishwasher and so on. Comfy couch, fine tv, plus tvs in each of the three bedrooms (two twin and one double). Each room has its own en suite which is fabulous.

The location was perfect for us - less than half an hour to Truro or St Austell. Ideal for visiting Eden, Heligan, Trelissick (via King Harry Ferry is the best way), Lanhydrock and more. All of these things are within 30 minutes of the farm.

What was especially perfect for us was that dogs are welcome. There are kennels on the farm that you can use if leaving a dog for a short amount of time, and also a proper kennels just down the road that can take a dog for the day if you'd rather they were there than left in your car whilst you enjoy Eden for example. Very friendly there. Dogs can be exercised all around the farm (on leads and under control) and the rules are very user friendly.

The farm is a little of the main road - we got perfect views of the stars at night and lovely animals during the day - sheep, cows, chickens and so on.

Friendly owner and some nice touches on arrival - flowers and milk! Perfect!

We would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a great Easter break!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kttravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We booked for one night as somewhere to crash close to St Mawes. We were able to check in alot earlier than i would have thought which was incredibly helpful as we had a wedding to get ready for. The room was clean, a good size and actually very good value. The owner was kind enough to drive us (for a very reasonable price) into St Mawes when we weren't able to arrange for a taxi that would.
The full english was great. Also, we accidentally left some stuff in the room when we left which was posted on to us very quickly.
Would Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trenona Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenona Farm

Address: Ruan High Lanes TR2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Ruan High Lanes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ruan High Lanes
Hotel Class:3 star — Trenona Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Trenona Farm Cornwall/Ruan High Lanes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing