We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right for Coast to Coast walking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Geall Gallery B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grosmont
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Geall Gallery B & B
Ranked #1 of 2 Grosmont B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just right for Coast to Coast walking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great place to relax after a long walk over the moors. The bathroom was just what was required to sooth aching body parts. So lovely to put ones feet up and watch the football in a stylish well decorated lounge. Take your cheque book if you need to up date your home with art work that gives the colours and atmosphere of the moors and surrounding area.
Breakfast and local,sausages also,to be recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent, just remember to book dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here for one night, by far the best b&b we have stayed in...
Lovely comfortable rooms
breakfast was cooked by the owner & was very nice
We will definatly be back & anyone thinking of booking you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doicie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a new B&B that has excelent accomodation and food. The welcome was beyond compare and it is very conveniently located for the NYM Railway. The rooms where well appointed and the guests lounge was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was a good full English that was virtually fat free. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank premierimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This new B&B has really raised the bar in Grosmont. My room was furnished, decorated and equipped to a very high standard, and there is a comfortable lounge area too which also serves as the breakfast room. I am not a great cooked breakfast eater, but what I had was very good, freshly prepared. The whole B&B looks and feels quality, and coupled with its location opposite the station car park and yards from the station, it is the ideal place for anyone who is visiting the railway, especially the Pullman diner trains. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank WTT1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grosmont
2.8 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
4.6 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grosmont House
Grosmont House
#2 of 2 in Grosmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#2 of 5 in Sleights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.2 mi away
Broom House
Broom House
#2 of 2 in Egton Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Geall Gallery B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Geall Gallery B & B

Property: The Geall Gallery B & B
Address: Front Street | The Geall Gallery, Grosmont, North York Moors National Park YO22 5QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Grosmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grosmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gallery B&B is run by local artist and potter Chris Geall with his foody partner Jayne, it is situated above the Geall Gallery and Artisan Cafe on Grosmont high street, right on the coast to coast trail and next to the North Yorkshire Moors Steam Railway. It comprises of three spacious twin rooms with en-suite bathrooms. Come and put your feet up and relax in this unique setting and enjoy a delicious home cooked evening meal and quality, locally sourced breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Geall Gallery B & B Grosmont, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing