We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ian_storey
Burwell, United Kingdom

Happy memories in a lovely area of Germany.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2023
Lovely place to stay. Loved the quality and attention to detail. Breakfast had everything and was a treat to look forward to. We had dinner in both restaurants and thought it was excellent value, not cheap, but good value for money. The leisure facilities were very good too, not very busy either during our stay, it felt like our own space for long periods. My wife and I hope to go back, it was that good.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Limited English speaking staff, daily menu only in German. Observations, not complaining.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£133
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £133
0.3 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boardinghouse Bodensee - Ferienwohnungen und Apartements in ruhiger Lage für Selbstversorger. Auf Wunsch mit Brötchenservice, Day Spa im 800 m entfernten Hotel buchbar.
Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kellhof sulla strada e in pista ciclabile
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.1 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Beachfront
Room service
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Fewo Deluxe Bad OG
Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Hotel Hirschen Horn | Refugium am See
Free parking
View more hotels in Gaienhofen
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
125
49
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
49
16
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

I spent an amazing time by the lake, residing in the Hotel Hirschen Bodensee (self catering) boarding house for 4 weeks.. exploring all the villages around area on a rented Ebike...(there is a bycycle shop right across from Hotel Hirschen itself).. Germany is great with all their bike roads, which gets you directly to beautifull spots to swim in the lake or publuc pools by the lake. Or go or ride by bike or public bus (every 30min) to Radolfzell and visit their local market days .spend time in this little town..i did everything on bike except once by bus due to weather...love this area around the lake..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jenniferjaneb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We were staying with friends a for a couple days in this hotel. We all shared the opinion, that you are treated as real guest. The owners as well the service people are exceptionell friendly and professional. It was a real pleasure having had this experience.

Room tip: Try to get a room which is not located to main street.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hopfenrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

The pictures are a little deceiving about what to expect when you arrive...it’s right on the Main Street. But once inside the hotel and especially your room, the whole mood changes. The rooms are amazing with a mixture of a lot of glass and some really quality furnishings. The restaurant is five stars. It’s obviously very popular with locals....not much English spoken but not a problem. It is truly a class act.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hortense007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The received a warm welcome from the staff and this warmth extended throughout our stay. The rooms were spacious with linen and bath towels. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied wiht lots of hot and cold options. The facilities at the hotel were clean and well presented. The rooms very quiet wiht nice views. The hotel is well located and right o; the water.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne Marie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed here for a long weekend for a family reunion.
We were amazed by the staff, the rooms, the quality of materials used, the view.
The food was amazing with an awesome selection of local wines.
Definitely want to come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caveol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews