We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sonnenhof
Nearby Hotels
Alpha Hotel(Dietzenbach)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Magnolia(Roedermark)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lindenhof(Roedermark)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mainstreet Hotel(Dietzenbach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
8
28
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
28
20
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is located in a typical business area, and it’s therefore missing services like other restaurants in the immediate area.
The hotel appears appealing, and the welcome at the reception is excellent. You are among other served a glass of freshly pressed juice upon arrival.
There is good parking both outdoors and indoors.
The rooms are large and comfortable, and with a private balcony.
Minibar in the room, with very low and appealing prices.
A fairly large LCD TV with many channels, and Internet with a reasonably fast and good quality.
The breakfast also keeps a very good quality and with a large and good selection.
Minus is that even here they can’t make good scrambled eggs, which for me is a test of the quality of the breakfast.
But the hotel as such is good, and I give it a very good rate.

The problem is however the A la carte restaurant.
The food keeps a reasonably good quality, but without being memorable in any way.
But the staff in the restaurant are the problem, and they are not service-minded at all.
You get a menu upon arrival if you are lucky, but that's also probably the last time you will see them! It takes an incredibly long time to order food, and after the food is served the waiter disappears and is impossible to get in contact with again.
And if they are back in the restaurant; they ignore you completely.
This is the worst restaurant service I've experienced in the past 10 years at least and I'm dining out about 3-4 times every week!
So if I have to stay in this hotel again, I will rather take a walk to the McDonalds restaurant located in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSHBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Although Dietzenbach is a city, yet the hotel looks like the country side hotels in Germany.
Bed is very small, room in summer is not convenient as there is no AC, and I could not find even a fan to circulate air. Ofcourse cannot keep the balcony opened at night.
They have an excellent breakfast with over 36 types of tea for choice.
Nice restaurant for dining

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I've been a regular at this hotel since about 2000 as my company has an office about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Maybe because as a company we put a lot of people up here but I always get a nice welcome and usually get given the same room. The rooms are ok, a bit tired and in need of decoration but they're always clean and I like having a balcony. The single bed and nasty pillows are less good but that's pretty common for German hotels in my experience.

Internet access is free and usually works very well but on occasion it'll not be working.

Getting served in the bar can take some time but they give really good measures of whisky so I can't complain :)

The only time I don't stay here when visiting Dietzenbach is when it is the height of summer as the rooms get extremely hot and the lack of air conditioning makes it very hard for me to sleep.

Breakfast is pretty good, there's a wide selection to choose from and the coffee is always very good.

The food at the restaurant is very good with a wide choice of seasonal dishes. Portions are very generous. Unfortunately the service is extremely slow, it isn't uncommon for it to take an hour or more for your food to arrive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Very help and friendly staff. Accommodating to a non-German speaking guest. Rooms were clean and comfortable and are a good size. Bathroom is a bit small with only a shower but was clean and functional. There is no AC for those days or nights when it is warm. Internet had adequate speed for email. It is about 30 minutes from the Frankfurt airport. I had two very good evening meals at the hotel and four buffet breakfasts which were also good. If you're coming for a "hotel experience" it is probably not the hotel for you, but if you need a comfortable place to stay in the area at a good value it should work for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Rooms and showers are small and the shower was very tight. There is no air conditioning. That said, we stayed there over a week and found that the place grew on us. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The restaurant/biergarten wasn't bad. The location is a bit out of the way but there is an S train station behind the hotel (about a 5 to 10 min walk). Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews