We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent guesthouse. Very cozy and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gaestehaus Rusticana
Ranked #1 of 7 Klais B&B and Inns
Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent guesthouse. Very cozy and welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights, at the end our driving vacation in southern Germany, and loved it. Our hostess, Claudia, is very friendly and helpful, giving us good suggestions of things to see and do. The breakfast was excellent, and the room was very comfortable and clean. It was also spacious, giving us room to spread out and repack to get ready for our flight back. We loved getting to stay there for a couple of nights. Mittenwald is only 5 km away, and there is a good restaurant just down the road in Klais.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eet2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticanaKlais, Inhaber at Gaestehaus Rusticana, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
It's always a pleasure to have nice guests like you. We do our best to make your stay unforgettable. See you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rivoli, Italy
Level Contributor
222 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just come back from a tour in Bavaria with my husband and daughter.
This lovely guest house is the perfect place to stay. It's spotless clean , very comfortable, close to everything. Breakfasts are buffet style and are plentiful and varied.
Claudia, the owner, was really nice,very welcoming, friendly, informative and helpful. She speaks a very good Italian and she greatly contributed to success and enjoyment of our stay. She gave us useful tips about restaurants and sightseeing.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our triple bedroom looked like a "suite": the double bed and the single bed were in two r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patpet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticanaKlais, Inhaber at Gaestehaus Rusticana, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks a lot for your very nice comment. Hope to see you again at our place. Lots of love Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alemania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had trouble finding a room in Mittenwald which was crowded and full of construction. By a very fortunate accident we found the Rusticana in the delightful town of Klais. Our room was great, very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and we were there for a barbecue dinner.

Our hostess, Claudia, told about a few walks we should take. Every walk was filled with green fields, trees and the magnificent Alps. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailarina2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticanaKlais, Inhaber at Gaestehaus Rusticana, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank - wir freuen uns auf Euch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We were in Rusticana with our family and friends. Breakfasts are very tasty, rooms are very comfortable and beautiful. We liked to spend our evening time in the hall near the fireplace. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, ready to explain things and help.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mikael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticanaKlais, Inhaber at Gaestehaus Rusticana, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank, hat uns sehr gefreut Euch kennen zu lernen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

From the 1000 metre high intercity rail station of Klais, the Rusticana is only a short walk. Willi and Claudia are always welcoming at their smart but traditional cafe/restaurant with rooms. Beautiful mountain scenery all round and good choices of food and wines. Klais is a quiet village but has easy access to Garmisch, Mittenwald and also Seefeld and Innsbruek in Austria by car bus or train. Make sure you include a stay on Fridays for Willi's "Grill-Abend" A good venue in summer or winter.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloyddv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticanaKlais, Inhaber at Gaestehaus Rusticana, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klais
1.4 mi away
Das Kranzbach
Das Kranzbach
#1 of 4 in Krun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ferienhotel Barmsee
5.7 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Rieger
Alpenhotel Rieger
#5 of 20 in Mittenwald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bichlerhof
Hotel Bichlerhof
#1 of 20 in Mittenwald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alpenrose Traditionsgasthof
Alpenrose Traditionsgasthof
#3 of 20 in Mittenwald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaestehaus Rusticana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaestehaus Rusticana

Property: Gaestehaus Rusticana
Address: An der Kirchleiten 11, 82493 Klais, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Klais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Klais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaestehaus Rusticana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Gaestehaus Rusticana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing