We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant Business Hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is one the best business hotels I have stayed in.
Stayed in one of their junior suites that is massive and high spec, equipped with a good TV, lots of channels, Samsung tablet, good internet and big bathroom. They do have a massive glass window between the bathroom.
Hotel staff were very helpful and food good.
Spa facilities and 24 hour gym really make it a good place to stay.

Only downside is the distant to the city center and nearest metro station but close to the Bayern Munich Stadium where the team happened to be staying that weekend I was there.
I think with all its glass features this hotel might be nicer in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG-092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce_Munich, General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure I passed your feedback on to our staff. It is great to read that our Hotel is one of the best you’ve stayed in!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    432
    80
    9
    12
See reviews for
71
212
52
632
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I only knock this down to a four star because my room was a little noisy but in every other respect this is a great hotel. The bar and restaurant are amazing and the local Slys whiskey is great. The spa is great too and the sauna is massive.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce_Munich, General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Jonathan H,

thank you very much for sharing your Feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially that you liked our wonderful Wellness and Sauna area and the Stephan's Bar! With pleasure we passed your feedback on to our team!

Hope to see you back at Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim soon.

Yours sincerely,
Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have had a business meeting and the hotel was ideal for this. Very modern rooms with everything you needed for a couple nights. The breakfast as well as our buffet lunches and dinner were excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only negative thing was that with open window there was noise from the autobahn. The gym located in a basement room without windows is poor but a jogging track in the near forest was available instead. The hotel is definitely a great choice for companies which need a lot of rooms and looking for good seminar facilities.

Room Tip: rooms not facing the autobahn are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce_Munich, General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Woso1,

thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to review Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim on Tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your comments on the noise from the autobahn and the gym I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim soon.

Kind Regards
Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I was here for a business event, hosted (very well) by the hotel. Unterschleißheim is on the outskirts of Munich, so there didn't seem to be much to do in the immediate vicinity, but for a business trip, the hotel was excellent. I had a beautiful, modern room with large bag and separate shower. The bed was comfortable, wifi free and a respectable speed, and my only slight issue would be that not all of the channels on the TV worked: a very minor complaint. In a first for me, I even found the in-house magazine interesting.

Staff were all charming and helpful, and were able to help me find a doctor when I happened to become I'll.

Luckily, I was able to eat in Redox, one of the two restaurants in the hotel (the bar also apparently serves food), and enjoyed one of their specials very much. Again, the service was excellent: helpful but unobtrusive.

One of the best business hotels I have stayed in for a while.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MikeCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce_Munich, General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear MikeCamel,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff.

Thank you again for your positive feedback, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great hotel, great service, spacious rooms and a good value for the area. Breakfast buffet was good. Pool area very good. Would like to stay here again.

The location is either good or bad depending on what you need. It is a couple of miles from the train station so you have to take the 213N bus then walk a little further or take a cab. Without a car it was a bit inconvenient. But, it is a couple of stops from MUC and in a very nice area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDH321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce_Munich, General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear barcjh,

It is great to hear such a nice comment, thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially that you liked our Spa and Wellness area, the breakfast and the rooms! With pleasure we passed your feedback on to our team!

Hope to see you soon back at Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim

Yours sincerely,
Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The room was cold all the time. After advising me how to warm it up it with the room heater the room was still cold. The heater could run only if you have your card inside and this means when you heat up and then you leave the room, when you come back the room is cold again:(. The room is lovely decorated and the Shower was new and great to use it. So you can have hot shower to warm up;). This is what I did:).
So all in all very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merian_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce_Munich, General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear merian_z,

thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to review Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your comments on the heating in our rooms I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim soon.

Kind Regards
Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our holiday in Bavaria. The hotel is very modern, with the rooms nicely laid out. We were on the 6th floor which afforded us a fantastic view over the city. The breakfast was great and the restaurant food of excellent standard if a little pricey. Facilities included a lovely spa with pool, saunas, steam room and relaxation room. Treatments were also available. The only downside was the location, it was a fair way out of the city and required a bus to the S Bahn station and then a 20min journey to the city centre. However, the bus stop was five mins round the corner so it wasn't too bad. Would definitely stay there again. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce_Munich, General Manager at INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Karen B.,

It is great to hear such a nice comment, thank you very much for sharing this review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and appreciate the friendly staff, the rooms, the Spa area and the food in our restaurants Redox and Viktualien.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterschleissheim
0.3 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
#2 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
5.1 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Olymp Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ampervilla Hotel
Ampervilla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fahrenzhausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
#4 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich

Property: INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich
Address: Andreas-Danzer-Weg 1, 85716 Unterschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dolce München Unterschleißheim)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterschleissheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Unterschleissh...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich in Unterschleißheim is the largest hotel and conference centre on Munich’s north end. It is also the top choice for conventions and events. Located just outside Munich, it boasts optimum connections to the city centre and airport alike. We offer you a one-of-a-kind hideaway for events, private parties or a relaxing couples’ retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Munchen Unterschleissheim Hotel Unterschleissheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing