We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Hotel worth staying.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Partner Hotel Alarun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel during summer in early June. Location is very good, walking distance to Lohhof Station, Tengelmann market, office buildings. It takes only about 20mins from Lohhof to Hbf on S1.
The surrounding of the hotel is serene. Room is spacious and cleaned daily by the housekeeping. Except the pillows are too tiny and too soft.
Amenities such as hair dryer, minibar, tv, aircon, kettle, etc, are all working perfectly fine.
The team of service staffs is the most amazing asset of the hotel. They are friendly, helpful and speak good English.
Breakfast was good (based on European standard at a 4 star hotel).
Happy & satisfied with the stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Although there is elevator, get a room on 1st or 2nd floor so you can use the staircase. There is on...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for City Partner Hotel Alarun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stay at Alarun and number of times, last week being the latest. Hotel is not new, but well kept and friendly, helpful staff.
Rooms are large and comfortable, if a little dated.
Restaurant, which I used only for breakfast if bright and cheerful, with good selection of staff are very open to getting anything you need in addition.
Location is really nice off the road, with mature trees and gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Hotel Alarun for two nights while on a business trip. The hotel is located 10mins walk from where I worked so it was very convenient. It's a standard business hotel with standard facilities but comfortable and very clean. Spacious bathroom with hot shower and a hairdryer. Bed was a little too hard for me but then everyone is different. Staff at the front desk are very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Breakfast was very good, great variety. While it's a good hotel there isn't much atmosphere in there which is probably normal looking at its Iocation. I don't think I would stay there if on holidays as there is nothing around apart from a Business Park and few
small shops and restaurants. For a business trip I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

No idea if the hotel is good value as I don't know how much it costs but the room is nice with a really nice shower and good bed sheets. Good bed sheets is important for me as I hate bad sheets. The kit provided in the bathroom includes a shower cap and cotton buds which is absolutely useless! Would like some skin cream and toothpaste instead.. Good restaurant next door with nice Italian/Bavarian food. This is to be considered a business hotel I guess. All in all nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appelsved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I spent four nights at this hotel while attending a festival at the nearby school. It was well placed for the school but about 40 mins on the train to the centre of Munich so, good for local locations but not if you are to spend a lot of time in Munich. The Staff were very welcoming and helpful and after I was given a room which smelt strongly of tobacco smoke I was moved the next day to a non-smoking room. I was surprised to find that there were such things as smoking rooms in hotels these days.

The rooms are large, bright and well equipped. I particularly enjoyed the fact that there was a bath to relax in at the end of the day. The toiletries are very basic, a wall pump for both shower, hair and hand wash.

The food at breakfast was very fresh and delicious with plenty of choice.

A very comfortable stay in a well managed hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, make sure you tell them you want a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf1sf1sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Unterschliessheim is not exaactly the hotel capital of Europe so choice is limited. The Alarun is an OK "business" hotel (hard to imagine staying here in one's own time) and facilities are pretty standard. Certainly not expensive. Limited choice of non-German TV channels. Good breakfast and friendly staff but have no idea what other meals are like.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is not the cosy romantic hotel you'd use for your private tourism. But for a business stay, there are only positive aspects to mention.
LOCATION AND TRANSPORT -
The hotel is extremely easy to reach from both the airport (20 minutes) or the city center (ca 20 minutes depending on stop), for about 5 EUR (so it might not even be worth taking a taxi, and definitely quicker on peak traffic times! Exit at Unterschleissheim - LOHHOF, which is less than 5 minutes by foot from the hotel, on a straight road without possibilities to get lost (a sign shows you the direction when leaving the quay and then it's straight for 3 more minutes until you see the green Alarun neon signs)
Staff can sell you one-way or 24H travel cards and advise you on your trip. A great service which might avoid you standing at the maching not being sure which zone ticket to buy.

You will need only 5 minutes by foot to the Unterschleissheim business center, where the big companies are located.

STAFF
Staff was very professional and accommodating. My company seems to book there often and the staff was able to proactively respond to specific requests.
For an unexpected business reason, I was first allowed late check out (only possible if availabilities allow) and then even to extend it)

ROOMS - they are not the coziest, but have all you need - iron with ironing board, WI-fi, enough storage. The bed is extremely comfortable and allowed me a great sleep while I am usually very sensitive on the matter.
The bathroom is the right size. Together with the room, it was of absolute cleanliness. I was unable to spot even the tiniest spot. usually trying to find such, I even check the top of each door frame for dust, without success. Nice :).

BREAKFAST is served as buffet. I liked the personal welcome offered every morning and the coffee or tea served at the table. Juices, fruit-joghurt cocktails, milk, breads, fruit, cchoice of jams and nutella, cheeses, mueslis, croissants, rolls were generously displayed. A few hot articles (sausages, hot tomatoes, bacon) are on display. While this might be a small choice, first you are in Germany which is a sweet breakfast country, and second, I was delighted the second day when the nice lady came to my table asking if she could treat me with scambled eggs or eggs of any other type, and brought me the exact scrambled eggs with pieces of ham and parsley I asked for. What a treat.

there seem to be a wellness room in the hotel, which I did not test.
The bar is not really engaging, smallish and no atmosphere, but I saw a significant group having fun there.
There is a restaurant literally 50 m from the main door, which I did not test but seems to have a good reputation according to my colleagues.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredericPlasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterschleissheim
0.8 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
#2 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
INFINITY Hotel & Conference Resort Munich
INFINITY Hotel & Conference Reso...
#1 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
1,056 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Olymp Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
#4 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
80 reviews
7.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
4.3 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Alarun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Alarun

Address: Weihenstephaner Str. 2, 85716 Unterschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterschleissheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Unterschleissh...
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Partner Hotel Alarun 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Partner Hotel Alarun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing