We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord(Unterschleissheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
City Partner Hotel Alarun(Unterschleissheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blauer Karpfen(Oberschleissheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst(Oberschleissheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Jagerhof(Garching bei Munchen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
43
109
56
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
109
56
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridgefree wifibusiness hotelmunich airportnice hoteltrain stationbmw trainingclose to the airportmin walkmini bargood sizelufthansacomfortgermanbathtuboktoberfestac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I've been this hotel 5 years ago and It was really bad.But this time I saw that hotel renewed and more clean.Breakfast was goood but should be better.I did not to like location,if you don't have car and think use SBahn ,ready for a long walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victors_Muenchen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Victor’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Although the hotel entrance is very modern / trendy the room looks somehow outdated.
Wifi is free but it's such a pain a des offer poor quality that I wouldn't pay for it!
Restaurant is ok. Hotel is clean and people are friendly

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank julien_sitesweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victors_Muenchen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Victor’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very mixed feelings about this hotel.
Pro:
- It was very convenient because close to where I needed to be.
- Quite friendly staff.
- Elaborate breakfast.
- Bed: rather ok.
Con:
- When walking into the lobby (restaurant is located there), I noticed the penetrating smell of the frying oil. I HATE that smell because it's difficult to get rid of when imbued in one's clothes.
- I ate a burger.... Don't: it's not fresh but a frozen burger with frozen fries... Yikes.
- Shower: In this day and age a plastic or glass screen should be used if the starting point is a bath... I prefer walk-in showers. This room had a shower curtain. I find them very nasty.
- Internet is free but ... slooooooooowwww. Not even fast enough for me to watch my internet news.
Would I stay there again? Only if I have to because the Dolce around the corner is fully booked out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghibli608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victors_Muenchen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Victor’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Business oriented, nothing very close - but if you visit a business close by it's ok. Some other hotels in the neibourhood might be a better value for money though.

+ : close to airport and business district / clean and very professional
- : need taxi/car for everything / a bit "cold" atmosphere / long check-out time / old-fashioned keys?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victors_Muenchen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Victor’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have been to this hotel multiple Times. Let me share what I think is good and bad:

Good:

-Breakfasts - food is tasty and ok
-Check in - is quite ok
-Receptionists and waiters are nice people
-Free Garage
-prices can be competitive when there is no full booking
-There was renovation recently of ground floor - now there is a nice bar and common's area.
-Usually there are taxis in front
Bad:
-no airconditioning
-no swimming pool
-rooms are very basic
-prices can get hectic when hotel is booked - at one time they offered me 170 EUR for standard room
-at one time my reservation for some reason did not go through - hotel did not offer any help - at midnight I had to look for another hotel
-rooms are kind of "crude"
-free internet has a speed of 20kb - come on guys!!! 20kb? My phone reaches 10 GB :)
-despite the name it is not Munich - this is Unterschleissheim which is far away from City Center
In short proximity there are at least 2 more hotels that I like better: Alarun (not much better) and Dolce - which in my humble opinion is way up despite similiar pricing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victors_Muenchen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Victor’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews