We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Gasthof than Hotel”

Hotel Gasthof Kohlmeier
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gasthof Kohlmeier
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kranzberg
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Driving to this hotel from the busy Nuremberg-Munich highway takes only five minutes, yet one is immediately transposed in a serene, village-like setting, an impression amplified by the friendly staff and ease of "check-in". Yet the hotel, by its "Gasthof" virtue, caters to the large crowds in the form of marriages, large tour companies, etc. and this can sometimes be felt in the style of their operations. The room maid bumped in the room twice way before check-out deadline, the second time even without knocking; the breakfast buffet is there, but carefully tailored to the number of guests. Still, the rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet, and I would perhaps stay here again due to the reasonable price/performance ratio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssirca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel last week as a pitstop on our way from Sweden to the Austrian alps.
The hotel is located quite close to A9 (roughly five minutes) and close to Munich.

We parked just outside the hotel and check in went fast. The family rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.

We had dinner at the Gasthof and eveything tasted very well. What a wiener schnitzel!

The breakfast was generous, local and the service was perfect.

We will surely stay here next year, when we hopefully head for the alps again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for a quick trip to Munich and would definitely come back! Very reasonably priced, friendly service, excellent cooking with local ingredients.Super breakfast buffet with their own meat products. A butchers shop is part of the building so you can buy some weisswurst to take home with you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We wanted a place that was within 30 minutes of the airport and not expensive... this was it ! Very nice location in a small village.. a wine store across the street and a very friendly staff who spoke English well enough for our purpose.

There is a butcher shop downstairs next to the restaurant where a very good breakfast was served. The room was very nice, large enough and clean and the price was very reasonable.

Would stay again if flying out of Munich.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be on the same level, so I think they are all ok. We faced the road, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Doing some business in Kranzberg I choose to live nearby the place I was doing business so that I didn't need a taxi every morning. I was very positively surprised on the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness and quality of rooms. It didn't quite measure up to the normal business hotel standard (no elevator and a quite small tv) but my room (a single) was of a decent size and impeccable clean. The breakfast was also of a good quality. I love the fact that you're asked if you prefer coffee or tea and is then brought your very own coffee pot (ideal for a coffee junkie as me).

+++ Good food, friendly staff, true bavarian gemütlichkeit, rooms give you value for money.

- A bit uncentral, difficult to reach with public transport but near Münich Airport if you have your own car.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magpie1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Gasthof Kohlmeier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Kohlmeier

Address: Obere Dorfstr. 36-38, 85402 Kranzberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Kranzberg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kranzberg
Price Range: £82 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Kohlmeier 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Kohlmeier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing