We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location for a family vacation to Bodensee”
Review of Hotel Wirthshof

Hotel Wirthshof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Wirthshof
Ranked #1 of 2 Markdorf B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Really we chose Wirthshof hotel for its amazing location , it is in the middle of every attraction in Bodensee area , Affenberg , Mainau , Friedrichshafen Zeppelin museum , immenstaad .
Also the amazing super friendly staff , in addition the recreational area for kids in the camping site , and the activity program for kids is AWESOME !
for a family vacation i highly recommend Hotel Wirthshof .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimoGhoneim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

This hotel was suggestet by my company's customer, it was not really my choose. My impression about this hotel is good: clean, confortable and even the food for breakfast was good.
Actually there was even something that I didn't like. The souna was not working and I'm still thinking that the "wasserausfall" problem was only an excuse. Even the W-LAn was not working.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were looking for a hotel near Meersburg, after flying into the Zurich airport, so we could sleep and rest before we began our vacation in Germany. This hotel is in the country, away from the crowds of Meersburg, which was nice. The area is beautiful, with apple trees and a small village nearby. On the plus side, we had two spacious connecting rooms, which is hard to find, for ourselves and our children. The beds were comfortable, and the restaurant food was outstanding. This seems to be primarily a vacation spot for German families with young children. The main negative was the road noise. It sits on a small but much traveled route, and the noise was very loud. We had to close the windows to sleep, although late in the night it became quieter, until morning. The hotel staff spoke some English, but the restaurant staff did not. The restaurant food there was outstanding though - some of the best of our trip. The breakfast (included) was very good. The hotel has activities which we did not use (pool, mini golf, etc) so it may be good for families with young children. There is nothing else around without a drive. We were glad we stayed outside Meersburg when we saw how congested that area was.

Room Tip: The connecting rooms were great for families traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 91302Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer mit Steinwand war schön aber ohne Aussicht und Bettzeugqualität
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmetbesucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TanjaundTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nine2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank mikebitterli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Wirthshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wirthshof

Address: Steibensteg 10, 88677 Markdorf, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Markdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Markdorf
Price Range: £107 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wirthshof 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wirthshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing