We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuine family hotel!”

Hotel Restaurant Spessartstuben
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant Spessartstuben
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Haibach
1 review
“A genuine family hotel!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good food and correct priced, nice familair atmosphere, cosy terrras, rooms have a nice mixture between old and new with autentic wooden beds and modern bathrooms.Feels like home but much better ...we will come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ebeltoft, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Hotel Restaurant Spessartstuben is a typical german family hotel with good rooms, a good restaurant and a very friendly and customer oriented service.
Breakfast is good and you can dine very good in the restaurant in the evening.
The Wi-Fi works without problem.
A nice place to stay. We will certainly come back.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms against the backside of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faxi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We found this place on a snowy evening, by accident. We were given a lovely room. The whole atmosphere is friendly, charming and welcoming. Everyone speaks English and we got to know the people very quickly. We had an issue with the wireless internet, and the staff worked hard to resolve it. Breakfast was lovely. It was almost like a Bed and breakfast in it friendly style. You would have to be really fussy not to appreciate it.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good. It's a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandDiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for three weeks for a recent business trip. We loved this hotel. It isn't the Ritz-Carlton, but this is a wonderful hotel. The owners are so nice and were so accomodating to us to make our stay most enjoyable, especially given that we were away from home for so long. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the restaurant is very quanit. The wait staff is were great, very friendly, and helpful, as well. We will be going back in in a few weeks for business and we will be staying at this hotel again. One cannot go wrong by staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

nothing special to mention - nice people - old school style hotel a bit worn out... but ok for the location which is a small citz

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JoergBielefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haibach
1.1 mi away
Landhotel Klingerhof
Landhotel Klingerhof
#3 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Cristall
#2 of 5 in Haibach
10 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#5 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
#1 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#4 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
#7 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Spessartstuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Spessartstuben

Property: Hotel Restaurant Spessartstuben
Address: Jahnstr. 7, 63808 Haibach, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Haibach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Haibach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Spessartstuben 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Spessartstuben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing