We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan & Royal(Clitheroe)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall(Langho)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
639
202
83
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
202
83
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish piestepping stonescoach housetrough of bowlandfour poster bedantique furnituresticky toffee puddingoverlooking the rivermain buildingkipperswedding partybar areamolton brown toiletriesan overnight staybirthday treatribble valleymy partner
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The Inn as a beautiful building truly buried in the Whitewell estate. The views as can be seen in the photos are spectacular and there are lovely country walks nearby.

Their is a fair choice of beers, I was on Aspalls cider. The food was great and I would highly recommend a visit if you are nearby.

The pub also caters for weddings - as there was one in progress whilst I was here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lasance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierLancashire, Owner at Inn at Whitewell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Many thanks for your post, glad you enjoyed your meeting here, civilized way to organise a meeting. Thanks again. Regards Cb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

3 of us had lunch here recently. Only had the open sandwiches but all were very nice. Salmon I had was really good. Pretty reasonable price and came with a decent salad (which you don't often get!) View from the back terrace are amazing! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_evolve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierLancashire, Owner at Inn at Whitewell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for posting a write-up, glad you enjoyed the lunch, we are very lucky to live where we do, although nipping to the shops can be a bit of a mission, thanks again. Regards Cb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were here to celebrate a birthday and were rewarded with a fabulous room overlooking the river. The bed was enormous, as well as being very comfortable.
We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed a fabulous dinner served by the young efficient staff. Rack of Lamb went down well and the wine list was extensive; almost too many good wines to choose from!
The staff seemed well trained and empowered to make decisions without the need to refer them to a boss. This is a good sign

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaravannersDandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierLancashire, Owner at Inn at Whitewell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Many thanks for your kind review, so pleased you had a comfortable night with us, loved the point about our team being empowered. Thanks again. Regards Cb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Visited with dog Mischa for 3rd time and it was as relaxing as ever. Lovely staff, so pleasant to deal with and a real credit to this great hotel. Feels like a home from home, unstuffy and very comfortable, especially the beds! Food is gorgeous and views over the river and beyond are devine. A great place to stay, and one we always return to as there is nowhere quite like The Inn at Whitewell. Don, Sue and border collie Mischa.

Room Tip: Lovely spacious room with good sized walk in shower. Views from 3 windows.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suee3027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierLancashire, Owner at Inn at Whitewell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for that review the team will very much appreciate your thoughts as do I. I brought Fifty (my birthday lab) in for a walk round this morning, chaos quickly ensued as he's still too much of a puppy and he had to be sent to the office. Inn's should have the odd friendly dog in the bar. Thanks again. Regards Cb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic .all at the inn did us proud had our wedding in may thirty guest ,15 rooms .staff and services were top draw ,food was amazing and nothing to much trouble,this place is a must stay for anyone it's such an experience

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pembo2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews