We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Food in the Area”

The Bekash Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Wickford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$64
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Flavours to indulge... A taste to remember! The Bekash was founded in 1989, it has established itself as a restaurant delivering exceptional Indian cuisine and an outstanding service.
Essex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in the Area”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My partner recently went to The Bekash for dinner with friends and really enjoyed the food.
Based on his great restaurant experience, we ordered food to take away a few weeks later and we both agreed that it was the best Indian food we have ever had!
I don't believe they deliver but we collected the food anyway and were given a complimentary bottle of Cobra which was a nice touch.
The waiters were friendly and the restaurant is nicely decorated and very modern inside.
Prices are in line with other Indian restaurants in the area but the food is by far the best.
Highly Recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BreakAwayFromEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    49
    22
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great venue, great food.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Bekash have recently invested in an upgraded car park which is now large, landscaped, and always has parking available. Staff are very polite and the food is brilliant. Could not fault this venue for a local Indian dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honest-John1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Indian Restaurant in Essex?”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have been going to the Bekash for many years and its simply the best. Great dishes are Garlic Chicken, Jalfrezi Chicken and the Mota Paneer is different to any other I have tried.

Staff are busy but very attentive. Can be busy at weekends.

Venue is lovely and perfect for couples and family.

Fortunately I live local and even if I order a take away they give you a free beer to go.

Regards

David

Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good service, good food, smart environment, fair prices”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have dined at the Bekaskh many times over the last 10 years or so - it is particularly good for meeting up with friends as it has good car parking

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Continually excellent”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We frequent the Bekash quite often. We have brought many friends and family here, who now rate this as their favourite Indian restaurant!

The staff are friendly and welcoming. The food is excellent. If you do not see exactly what you fancy on the menu, the staff are happy to tweet the recipe to suit you.

Perfect!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wellswoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bekash Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Bekash Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing