We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charmant place with lovely people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir de Beaumarchais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir de Beaumarchais
Certificate of Excellence
Halle, Belgium
1 review
“A charmant place with lovely people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed for two days and it was a nice experience. Very kindly family with very nice personal

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mireille d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    36
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
77
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
World citizen
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights with our main purpose being visits to Disney. The Manoir is in a nice and quiet place. Breakfasts outside in the sun were lovely. Disney is only 15-20 min. driving, but I would also go back there for a stay without visiting the theme park. It was a sympathetic detail that Eric, the guardian, was so helpful with our luggage. Rooms are nice and spacious, and clean also. The mattress could do with a renewal, though it didn´t stop me from having two excellent nights of sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Suite at the manoir, and it was lovely and very comfortable, the suite is very tastefully decorated, with part of the room in the tower. The bathroom was large with a very comfortable cast iron bath, again, very tastefully furnished.
Eric, the manager welcomed us, and was extremely helpful and friendly, recommending local restaurants.
The breakfast was a typical French breakfast, with crusty bread, coffee and small pastries.
Set in its own peaceful grounds it is easy to relax and difficult to believe you are just outside Paris and near to Disneyland Paris.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21stCenturySculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Our stay at the Manoir de Beaumarchais is just great. This hotel gave us amazing experiences. Not too far from Paris (about 40mn) but we felt totally peaceful; we had an excellent retreat from the hustle and bustle of downtown Paris.
We loved our room which is nice, comfortable and so relaxing. The room hasn’t a TV but If you're staying in a place like this, you shouldn't be in the mood for tv! We enjoyed playing with the lovely horse. The hosts were very nice and helpful. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay.
Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful and different place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

The location and the house are beautifull and never seen.
For that price (130 euro) I expected a room that was perfect.There were no other guests and we receved 2 rooms who where not advertised with pictures on the website.
My room did'nt had a wardrobe or chest .
The breakfast was very poor,no fruit,no cheese,ham or eggs,just 2 toasts,jam and 2 mini viennoiserie(pastry) and youghurt.
The reception was very friendley and very warm. The house was very beautifull and imposing,tastefull decorated and with acres of land arround.

Room Tip: ask a room that you can see on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beausoleil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Manoir de Beaumarchais is our favorite Bed and Breakfast. I spent 2 days at this quiet, relaxing and historic manor with 3 friends.
The host (name of the host) were so nice and welcoming. They tried to respond to all our needs and made us feel like we were members of their family. The house and the room were beautifully decorated, charming and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the service was great.
In short, we could not ask more, we had a great and unforgettable WE at this manor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edit 71
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

After 16 years experience of working as a Tour Operator and now owning our own Guest Accommodation my wife and I are very choosy when it comes to staying somewhere both home and abroad.

We decided a few months back that we would take our young daughter as a surprise to celebrate New Years Eve at Disneyland Paris. After seeing the website of the "Le Manior de Beaumarchais" located in the beautiful Brie countryside located around 15 minutes drive from Disney we thought this would be the ideal place for us.

We certainly needn't have worried about the standard of accommodation. My wife and I sat speechless as we drove up to the main gates to be greeted by the words from our five year old daughter of “Wow, does Cinderella live here?" The property really did look like it had come straight out of a fairy tale. It was simply delightful as were our hosts Michael and Natalie.

The room given was the elegant Suite situated in a corner tower with spectacular views spreading far and wide over the thirty acre wood, garden and fields. The room had plenty of space, character and charm and I doubt you could find a more comfortable bed.

On New Years morning we woke to bird song and decided before taking an afternoon trip to Paris (the station is less then 5 miles away and you are in the centre of the capital within 50 minutes) to walk some of the grounds and show our daughter the horses which she loved. To save our shoes getting dirty Michael gave the three of us boots to wear. After our stroll we were lucky enough to have a tour around the property which was truly fascinating. We must have spent a good hour engrossed by what our enthusiastic host Michael had to say.

The only down side was that we could only stay for two days. We are not normally the type to go back to the same place more then once but we can't wait to get back soon not only so that we can take our car and explore the local area but that we can stay once again in this splendid home with its special personality that has been maintained with love and affection by the same family for three generations. The wonderful thing is that we felt like we had a chance to taste a small part of French history in a real family atmosphere which seemed so far removed from the often impersonal feeling that commercial hotels offer.

If you want something a little different and so well located (especially if you have a car) then this is the place for you

The Beaumarchais really is a hidden gem with easy access to Euro Disney, Paris, Versailles and the local village with its charming restaurants, church and village green.

Thanks again to the owners for being the perfect hosts. We came away feeling like we had made some great new friends and we are sure to keep in touch.

(A few photos to follow)

  • Liked — The family (hospitality), the unique and beautiful property, the location (basically everything!)
  • Disliked — Having to come home!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank edit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Chapelles-Bourbon
8.5 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,614 reviews
7.5 mi away
Au Pavillon Bleu
Au Pavillon Bleu
#1 of 1 in Ozoir-la-Ferriere
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
9.1 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
7.9 mi away
Paxton Resort & Spa
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
8.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Beaumarchais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Beaumarchais

Property: Manoir de Beaumarchais
Address: Beaumarchais, 77610 Les Chapelles-Bourbon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Les Chapelles-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Les Chapelles-Bourbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir de Beaumarchais 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12 hectares of parkland with its own lake, this manor house provides B&B accomodation in a classic country location yet is only a 15 minute drive from Disneyland Paris.The room at Manoir de Beaumarchais feature parquet floors and period wooden furniture. All rooms have views of the well-established gardens and some rooms have fireplaces. A private bathroom with bath or shower is provided in each room.A free Wi-Fi connection is available in the lobby. Guests can also have a light meal and relax with a drink in the salon or on the outdoor terrace.Manoir de Beaumarchais is 43 km from central Paris and 28 km from Chateau de Vaux le Vicomte. The property is a 30 minute drive from both Le Bourget and Villepinte exhibition Centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Manoir de Beaumarchais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing