We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centrum Konferencji i Rekreacji Akwawit
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Leszno
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel, spa, water park and conference center is located seemingly on the edge of town, but it is only a 10 minute walk to the train station or the town square. The hotel is being renovated, and from what I could see of the new lobby, it will look quite nice. The rooms are large and comfortable for Europe, but the style is a bit dated. This is a good choice for a family get-away or if you are not a hotel snob.
The spa offers quite a few treatments. I had a very nice massage for much less than I would pay in Germany or the US. If I were to come back to Leszno, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Solid business hotel in Leszno, a town with nothing to see, i guess. Was there for the steam locomotives, but now there are gone already. Well, the hotel is about 5 to 10 minutes away from the station (use the foot track along the railway tracks and then cross the bridge) and is situated beside a big road. Open windows will disturb your sleep if you are a light sleeper.

The hotel has a big parking lot if you arrive by car and also big rooms. But, they feel somewhat old, but well maintained. My room had a lot of space (though it was a bit awkwardly designed, going around a corner), with a table and two chairs, two small seat sofas, my bed and a desk with another chair. Plenty of place to sit down. Like i wrote before, everything was feeling a bit dated, but well in shape. Bathroom was also very big and felt a bit empty. They did provide only soap from a spender, if i remember correctly, so it felt a bit cheap. But the bathroom as well as the rest of the room was very clean ! Something i have not noticed in every eastern european hotel.

The wifi connection was catastrophic, with a weak signal, breaking up every two minutes.

Staff was in robotic mode in the evening, speaking german (!) and in a very friendly and helpful mood in the morning, speaking english (other staff member). So my experience with service was mixed.

Verdict: The price was good for what was offered. The hotel is pretty solid, absolutely not charming, but doing what it is supposed to do. I will rate it three stars, as it makes almost no effort to deliver more than it has to do (it had free water i think and a water heater). Well...apart from the spa maybe, but that costs extra...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3d-razor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

First impressions are reasonable, with air-conditioned reception and cheerful reception staff who are helpful, up to a point. We had specified a non-smoking double room and were given a twin bedded room. We asked to move and were offered a double, but it was a smoking room and stank of stale smoke and a lot of air-freshener, so we declined. We had to therefore accept the twin room, but I do not know why as the hotel was not at all full.

The rooms are not air conditioned are are very hot. The hotel is right next to the main road into Leszno with constant traffic including HGV's, so having a window open to try to reduce the heat and stuffiness of the room means a lot of noise. Also some genius decided it would be a good idea to place non-smoking rooms between smoking rooms, so with a window open you just get cigarette smoke from other rooms coming in your window.

Entire interior very tired and dated, in various shades of orange. Impression is of a late 1970's motel. Carpets in rooms and corridors are worn and filthy at the edges. Official photos of hotel bear limited resemblance to current state.

Breakfast was terrible. Orange juice was actually orange squash, apple juice watered down, poor selection of options, and terrible coffee. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant.

Free wifi but drops out every few minutes.

The "hotel water park" is not. The hotel is linked to the municipal indoor swimming pool; additional cost to use.

Hotel parking is additional cost.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StigB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just short of 15 years ago I stayed in this hotel for a period of three months and it was very good at that time (apart from the decor of the restaurant which was, quite frankly, a strain on the eyes). This review considers my latest stays, having spent a number of nights on three occasions over the last couple of months:-

Booking
The site uses a booking engine which I’ve also encountered for some other hotels and have never been happy with. The last booking ended with me making a reservation for two rooms instead of one (having changed my mind halfway through the process, it was not immediately clear the previously selected room had not been removed). It took three days and a number of phone calls to finally get the hotel to resolve this.
The hotel also expects pre-payment to secure the reservation, not only the credit card details as normally requested by hotels in this class.

Check-in
Generally quick, with no issues

Rooms
Basic conditions and tired looking décor - varies by room but the entire hotel could do with having some money spent on interior decoration. The temperature control appears to have no impact and the bathroom extras are sadly lacking. Beds reasonably comfortable but on last two visits I have not slept well – once too cold as the heating was, I guess, completely off as turning to thermostat to max made no difference; second time as it was too warm. Heating was way too high even with thermostat on min and window open!

Breakfast
Limited, but quality is ok – even the scrambled eggs, which appear to be served as a soup, but tastes fine when the solid bits are fished out.

Check-out
Again, no issues

Facilities
Free wifi, with none of the connection problems that have been experienced by others. I have not used other services during these recent visits.

Service level
Varied – some of the staff I remember from my first stay and they give an air of being extremely fed up of being there – motivation appears low to me. While they try to be accommodating, it’s done in automatic mode.

General
Location is good, just off one of the main through town roads but only a short walk from the centre. The range of facilities on offer on site is very good, even though little is included in the price of a room – which is, by the way, too expensive for what is offered.
It would be difficult to say I will never use this hotel again – but that may be more due to a restriction of choice than actually being impressed by it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naroznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Cosy hotel. Friendly and helpfull staff. Spacious room but no safe, no fridge and no wifi internet connection despite the efforts of the staff. Breakfast OK. Excellent and cheap restaurant opened from 1.00 pm to 11.00 pm. You have to pay for all the facilities (parking, pool, spa, tennis, etc.). All in all a good 3 stars hotel. The location just outside the town is OK (15 min walk to the heart of the city). A little bit to expensive in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goffettejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akwawit H, Kierownik ds. PR at Centrum Konferencji i Rekreacji Akwawit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Klemcia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akwawit H, Kierownik ds. PR at Centrum Konferencji i Rekreacji Akwawit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leszno
12.6 mi away
Sulkowski Conference & Resort
1.3 mi away
Antoninska Hotel
Antoninska Hotel
#1 of 5 in Leszno
20 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jeziorki
Jeziorki
#1 of 2 in Osieczna
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Motel Grant
Motel Grant
#3 of 5 in Leszno
7 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pod Lipami Motel
Pod Lipami Motel
#4 of 5 in Leszno
2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mamut
Hotel Mamut
#4 of 7 in Leszno
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrum Konferencji i Rekreacji Akwawit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrum Konferencji i Rekreacji Akwawit

Address: ul. Swietego Jozefa 5, Leszno 64-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Leszno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Leszno
Price Range: £30 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrum Konferencji i Rekreacji Akwawit 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centrum Konferencji i Rekreacji Akwawit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing