We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Way to End a week-lonng trip to Poland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ostroda
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best Way to End a week-lonng trip to Poland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

By the time I arrived at the Spa my feet were blistered from so much walking in Warsaw, Krakow, Torun and Gdanks, plus a three km hike in the Salt Mines and at least as much exploring Castle Malbork, that I was ready to put my aching body in the gentle hands of the hotel's staff, everyone from the spa to the restaurant. This was my third visit, and it was as good if not better than the first two. The hot stone massage delivered by Adam was sublime; the full body massage from Kryzstof took away a lot of knots. The food is excellent, and service from the waitstaff could not be improved. They all understand the term "hospitality" and they do falter for even a moment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the woods are the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    81
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
136
125
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

In the past , one of the best polish spas , ideal for weekend relax. Superb quality service , quiet surroundings , plenty of attractions ( spa , pools , cycling , horseriding).
I dont know what happened , but the descending trend is observed.
Extraordinary cusine in each restaurants now is only fair. Even the quality of spa services has changed in bad direction.
Sad!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are Better for families with children ( child cot can be separated) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krzysztofburzynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great SPA. Wonderful skin care institute & the best food I have ever tried in the Hotel. Splendid slow food restaurant (the best slow food restaurant in Poland) with an adequate wine selection. Ouside jaccuzi is a great option especially in winter. Highly recomended.
A place where you can find lost time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We spent three days in Wzgorza Dylewskie two weeks ago.

The good things first:
The staff are very well trained, caring, smiling.
The cuisine very good, nicely presented.
Rooms good and comfy (we had the superior one), nice bathrooms, tv sets disappointigly small, but who goes there to watch tv.
Nice surroundings - silence, the road 200 m away, almost no traffic.

The bad things:
The hotel has about 90 rooms (in addition to more rooms in surrounding huts). This is a lot of guests, while the wellness area consists merely of quite big indoor pool, next to the small kids pool, and three small saunas (the steam sauna was broken when we were there).

Now, here is the biggest problem - believe it or not, the whole wellness area (although quite nice) is single interconnected space. No doors between the pools part and the sauna area (again, the sauna area very small) which means that kids keeps running and playing everywhere. I have nothing against kids and they are normally expected at the pool area in any hotel, but how come that the sauna part (again, disappointingly small) is not separated? One would expect the sauna area to be silent and calm, right? Openly speaking, no kids allowed, right?

I was able to use the finnish sauna only once, as it was so crowded there. It can accommodate only up to 5-6 people sitting close together (in the hotel of at least 90 rooms...). I simply did not want to stand there anymore waiting in line to enter the sauna (kids keeping running and playing around all the time...). There is no place you can sit there and wait. There is also no "fresh air room" so you just get out of sauna sweating and find yourself at the indoor pool side.

And another disappointment, confirming again that the layout of the wellness facilities was designed with no understanding of what people expect from "wellness" hotel. Have you ever seen the wellness facilities with no "silent room" when you can just relax on a daybed, perhaps read a book or even get a nap after sauna? Would this be something unusual for wellness hotel? You will have to experience this here - at the whole wellness area (two pools and three small saunas) there is no separate space with daybeds where you could simply lie down and relax. More disappointingly, there is no more than twenty daybeds available just standing next to the pool (remember, kids running and playig all the time...) so the majority of guests just can not find a place to (at least) seat.

I have read carefully the "wellness area rules" there. Nothing about kids expected to leave after, say, 7pm. At the sauna part there is a note there that "it is requested to be silent after 8pm", but kids are still welcome.

All in all, do not expect to relax there in wellness facilities. Pity.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turysta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrzysztofKaczmarek, General Manager at Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgórza Dylewskie as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for objective comments regarding our wellness area. Your opinion will help us to create changes for better comfort and relaxation of resting guests.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgórza Dylewskie at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Krzysztof Kaczmarek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

This was my second stay in Wzgorza Dylewskie and I must admit that this is still the best place to relax in Poland. Just 2-3 hours drive from Warsaw and you can really indulge yourself. Service is exceptional and rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Food is just lovely. We came here for three days with our small daughter and she was more then happy playing in the pool all day long. SPA center is very good as well - I had here the best massage in my life - comparing with those in Thailand, Cambodia or Myanmar. My tip is to come here during a week - weekends are very crowdy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

It's probably the best spa I've ever visited and I've travelled all over the world. The hotel is very well organized and the price really fair for what it offers. The food is great and the service super efficient. It's also a perfect place for young children. There are in- and out-door spaces to play and special children menus.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kornix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverclyde,Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Was only staying at this hotel for one night on a business trip, but can only say good things about it. It was an absolutely stunning hotel, in a stunning setting, and the only thing I regret is not staying another night ! It must be the most perfect place to have Christmas, and there is no better place I can think of just to relax. The Building, setting, staff, food, rooms and facilities were superb.

Room Tip: Book one !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostroda
16.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiffi
Grand Hotel Tiffi
#1 of 4 in Ilawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Platinum
Hotel Platinum
#3 of 6 in Ostroda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Anders
Hotel Anders
#1 of 1 in Stare Jablonki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Willa Port
Willa Port
#2 of 6 in Ostroda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Club
Hotel Marina Club
#3 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Galery69
Hotel Galery69
#1 of 2 in Stawiguda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie

Property: Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie
Address: Wysoka Wies 22 | Wzgorza Dylewskie (Dylewo Hills), Ostroda 14-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Ostroda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ostroda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavish relaxing interior of the Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie Hotel is the perfect place to rest and restore your strength. Feel your stress and fatigue wash away to be replaced by a sense of relaxation, relief and happiness. Attentive care, the perfect service and a personalised approach to all of our Guests will make your stay enjoyable and filled with unforgettable memories. The perfect silence of the Landscape Park, whose protected buffer zone is home to our hotel, is a warrant of a unique stay very close to nature. The Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie is synonymous with luxury and holistic body care, which will let everybody step into the world of unblemished beauty. Feel your body and senses recover the balance lost in everyday routines. The comfortable rooms, the Skin Care Institute with a unique holistic treatment concept, a spa and physical activity zone, as well as a range of other amenities and virtually inimitable cuisine - all this is waiting just for you. Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie is a member of the International SPA Association, has been accredited with the highest quality certificate of Premium Quality from the German Wellness Association and was voted one of the Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Poland by Travellers' Choice in 2015. It's recognition like this, coupled with a team of warm, professional staff, that makes this luxury escape feel just like home. Join us for a time of regeneration and relax! Look to our fanpage on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dr Irena Eris Hotel Ostroda
Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie Poland/Ostroda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing