We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best weekend ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ostroda
Certificate of Excellence
Grojec, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best weekend ever!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What could I say? Heaven on the Earth. You&your loved ones, amazing place, nice and helpful service, delicious meals(they look like masterpieces), attention to every detail - that you can just relax, professional beauty treatments, many possibilities of spending time, breathtaking interiors. Everything is perfect. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    87
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
154
133
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Wonderful place and location, very good place for a restful get-away with excellent service. We bought the weekend spa package for 2 which is pricey but good value since it includes full-board and a few spa treatments.The spa itself is very well organized, professional and priced fairly. I had a great facial and foot massage there. The back massage was nothing special--too fast of a start and end when massages should start and end gradually. This one had a "factory line" feel. But besides that, all the other spa services were great. Very nice pool/sauna area and outdoor jacuzzi. Excellent breakfast but other restaurant food was irregular--sometimes delicious, other times just average food presented well. We could tell some things were frozen (not fresh) or just microwaved. Don't order the fish--other dishes are better. They have good quality bikes and good biking trails around so if the weather allows, be sure to take a trip.




  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Although the location is stunning and the facilities are very nice, in actual fact the hotel fails to deliver the promised five-star experience. Often they are little things--it's the little things that make a hotel.
-the hotel needs to decide if it really wants to be a luxury spa resort, or a family resort. The after 19:00 quiet hours in the pool area are ignored and not enforced, and furthermore during our stay, loud young children were in lots of different parts of the hotel, including the bar. Not that I have anything against children--but if it called itself a family resort, the guest expectations would be clearer.
-the hotel swimming complex has an extensive and impressive sauna area; unfortunately, this area too was overrun by young children during my stay. Most serious spas in Europe make these areas closed to children under 16, so the patrons can enjoy the sauna in the proper way, ie without wearing swimming costumes
-11.00am is a very early checkout for a luxury hotel
-no one informed us upon check-in that reservations are essential for the lovely Romantyczna restaurant; had we known, we would have reserved at check-in.
-The spa treatments were excellent and moreover a great value.
-The hotel was completely inflexible about extending the 11.00am checkout time by one hour, so that we could enjoy our spa treatment at 10.00am and not rush to get the luggage down before the treatment.
-While we tried to go horseback riding on Saturday, both Saturday and Sunday were booked. The hotel put us on a waiting list for Sunday and promised to call back to tell us the status by 19.00 on Saturday. No call was received.

In summary, a relaxing stay, but I would hesitate to return again on a weekend, when the hotel has more of a family resort atmosphere. Small service inconsistencies prevent this hotel from being a great hotel rather than a merely good one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarsawTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This spa hotel is beautifully situated deep in the forests and Polish countryside, extremely tranquil and relaxing.
The facility is very well appointed and tastefully furnished to add to the ambiance of the spa experience.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and especialy the time spent in the Spa treatment areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

If I had to describe this place in one word it would have to be "Fantastic". Hotel is situated in beautiful place where you can find peace and quite no matter if you travel as a couple or as a family.
It easy and extremely relaxing to enjoy walks or bike rides in hotel surroundings. Short car trip to Ostróda opens swimming possibility in the lake.
Rooms are comfortable and majority of them have decks or balconies where you can enjoy sun simply read a book on fresh air.
SPA area is of size adequate to size of hotel, enjoyable and very rarely crowded. Offer or saunas and steam bath is very good. Swimming pool is large enough to accommodate amateurs and semi-professionals.
Gym and cardio room are quite small but well equipped.
SPA treatments are of the highest quality, performed by professional and extremely nice staff.
Breakfast is phenomenal, one of the best I have encountered in any hotel. Food offered during lunch and dinner is superb, no matter if go for all inclusive version (even then you can choose from few options) or a'la carte.
I'll visit this place again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartosz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abcd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

as we did... into sampling their "slow food" kitchen at pick-pocket prices. As you walk into the restaurant-hall your nose is cordially greeted by the hanging-in-the-air rancid smell of burned frying fat, just like in any grasey-spoon establishment. We were recommended crayfish-soup, a known Polish delicacy. Knowing that most Polish inland waters are polluted enough to make them quite inhospitable to fish and crustacean alike, we inquired if the crayfish were possibly frozen? Sure enough, after a trek to the kitchen our all-forgiving waitress confirmed. So we decided instead on fixed menu in our foolish belief that in a restaurant billed as one of handful Polish slow-food places the choice guarantees the freshness of ingredients and their local origin. For starters we had to decide on either corn soup or Caesar salad. It's no secret at all that fresh corn is not available in Poland on June 1st and is not grown in the region to boot. Frozen??? Canned??? Rather than discussing inventiveness of this slow-food chef, we concentrated on selection of main course. Fried cod fillet or baked duck leg...??? Forewarned by the already mentioned smell emanating, from the kitchen quarters and bearing in mind that nearest salt waters are some 200 km away we inquired gingerly if the cod fillets were fresh or more like their crayfish colleagues? Our all-smiley waitress had to make another trek to bug the chef but it was well worth it as she confirmed our suspicions.... But don't worry... it's really delicious, she chirped. More as a joke, we suggested that maybe the duck leg was just as miserably treated. To our delight, this time she knew the answer -all by herself without inquiring with the boss..... Yes, it's frozen too, she blurped. Knocked out by her frankness, we could not muster any more questions. Not prone to taste another ruined fish, as is customary in Poland, we opted for 'frozen duck' and, of course, we made bad choice.... It tasted not like thawed and prepared but more like 1) thawed, 2) cooked, 3) frozen, 4) reheated, 5) quickly salamander-browned and, falling into separate perfectly dried strings, "proudly served" to yours truly. The dessert - citron sorbet with pineapple glazing was factory made and tasted like one laced with artificial aromas. The waiting staff while bringing dishes or taking plates away did not waste time incessantly cheering us up with "wasn't it really delicious, was it?" exclamations until finally cornered, we were forced to confess that food was more like bad dream.... not at all slow-food we made a special detour to sample. In retaliation we were politely left to our own devices for the remainder of our meal....no more inquiries and no bill either was delivered... Instead, we had to make it all the way to the exit door to settle the accounts. To round-up the experience before leaving we ventured into hotel's coffee bar for an afternoon capuchinno.... at double price and with completely flat milk foam it turned out to be made of Poland's own discount coffee beans Alfredo... As a unexpected bonus we had to suffer through clouds of cigar smoke graciously wafting to us from one of neighboring tables..... To sum up.... At 300 plus PLN or €70 plus we spent there an unforgettable afternoon...So, if your clunky automobile suffered a mechanical failure nearby and you are forced to bid your time while the qualified mechanic arrives to give your car new lease on life, by all means stay at Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris as you have no other choice around. But you've been warned..... do not still your hunger there!!! Just order a bottle of mineral water and do not stay any longer than necessary to fix your car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I love visiting Irena Eris Spa at Wzgorza Dylewskie. It is beautifully located in a green and quiet place. Not so far from crowded Warsaw this Spa provides a great escape for busy people. I especially like hot water Jacuzzi outside in the terrace. Early morning you can enjoy a calm relax looking at the trees above. The Spa itself is a class of its own. Wonderful staff and interesting rituals both for singles as well as couples. A small wooden hut nearby is perfect for organizing night parties while not disturbing other guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostroda
16.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiffi
Grand Hotel Tiffi
#1 of 4 in Ilawa
348 reviews
11.3 mi away
Willa Port
Willa Port
#2 of 6 in Ostroda
198 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Galery69
Hotel Galery69
#1 of 2 in Stawiguda
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Anders
Hotel Anders
#1 of 1 in Stare Jablonki
310 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Platinum
Hotel Platinum
#3 of 6 in Ostroda
170 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hotel Port 110
Hotel Port 110
#2 of 4 in Ilawa
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie

Property: Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie
Address: Wysoka Wies 22 | Wzgorza Dylewskie (Dylewo Hills), Ostroda 14-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Ostroda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ostroda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavish relaxing interior of the Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie Hotel is the perfect place to rest and restore your strength. Feel your stress and fatigue wash away to be replaced by a sense of relaxation, relief and happiness. Attentive care, the perfect service and a personalised approach to all of our Guests will make your stay enjoyable and filled with unforgettable memories. The perfect silence of the Landscape Park, whose protected buffer zone is home to our hotel, is a warrant of a unique stay very close to nature. The Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie is synonymous with luxury and holistic body care, which will let everybody step into the world of unblemished beauty. Feel your body and senses recover the balance lost in everyday routines. The comfortable rooms, the Skin Care Institute with a unique holistic treatment concept, a spa and physical activity zone, as well as a range of other amenities and virtually inimitable cuisine - all this is waiting just for you. Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie is a member of the International SPA Association, has been accredited with the highest quality certificate of Premium Quality from the German Wellness Association and was voted one of the Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Poland by Travellers' Choice in 2015. It's recognition like this, coupled with a team of warm, professional staff, that makes this luxury escape feel just like home. Join us for a time of regeneration and relax! Look to our fanpage on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dr Irena Eris Hotel Ostroda
Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie Poland/Ostroda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing