We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Igny-Comblizy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Chateau du Ru Jacquier
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely overnight stay, the chateau itself is a wonderful old place set in a lovely area in the champagne region of France. We were made to feel very welcome and relaxed by the lady who I presumed owns the chateau. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

of us stayed here to celebrate my Mothers eightieth birthday. My parents had stayed there before to check it out and it was great. They have spent a lot on money on the place so was reasonably well done up. Architecturally it’s a strange place with 4 towers on each corner sort of but no grand entrance which you would expect for someone’s chateaux – not that this distracts from the hotel. Inside there are loads of interesting knick knacks around the place and as it was cold when we were they lit a fire in a grand fire place The people could not have been more accommodating and monsieur speaks English. We ate a set meal agreed in advance which was excellent but there is al a carte. Best room are on the first floor and are very large with two or three aspects with on suite. There is an indoor swimming pool and large grounds with deer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WDavid225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Had a great stay. The ladies running the place couldn't have been more helpful. They even opened up especially for dinner on the monday night. The place is a grand old chateau with large grounds and with Deer roaming around. We could watch them feeding from our bedroom window in the early morning.
The place would be wonderful for a group to take over for a weekend. Very near to Epernay and on the tourist route for Champagne.
My wife wanted to live there! Can't wait for an opportunity to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 551613Gerald54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We stayed over an October weekend in this absolutely stunning castle and had a fantastic time.

The owners are propably the best about the whole hotel - Mme Muller and her son, who joins over the weekend, are extremely warmhearted, accomodating and friendly. They just took over the place in Spring this year, which might explain the diverging reviews you'll find on this website regarding hospitality.

The family is about to make the place even more charming by redecorating most of its rooms. I recommend to stay in the castle, which has very nice and romantic rooms (all following a colour theme) and have a stroll around the property's countryside where you find deer, swans (the black diva is particularly impressive) and horses. Animals are a vital part of this hotel, as Mme Muller is accompanied by two little dogs all the time.

The hotel would also present a good venue for bigger festivities, as the house next-door provides for a great dining room and dance salle.

Enjoy! A good choice,
Sophie & Stamatis

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — pets in the house
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zuffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We spent one week end at Ru Jacquir and found this place 'special'. Very nice achitecture, inside many things are old and problematic. The new owners are very kind and aware that there are still many investments to be made to get the level up to a 4 stars hotel. Nevertheless, it was a nice experience and whoever likes the real 'vie de château' will love it.

  • Liked — the place
  • Disliked — the traiteur
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cercle911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

We had planned only a week in advance to go to Champagne in the Summer. While all the places were full, we were lucky to find two nights vacancy at this popular place. We found out this place from Tripadvisor-- so, we read about the mixed reviews.

We didn't get the room in the chateau but rather the extension house across. The reviews about thin wall was true. But despite the place being full it was quiet in the evening and we had a good sleep. Nothing much to do in the whole region, so we tend to sleep early. We started to hear activities (footsteps in hallway etc) at about 8:30 a.m. and by then we've fulfilled our normal sleeping hours.

Contrary to what some people wrote here, we've had an extremely warm and welcoming service throughout our stay. The owners (a lady and her son) and the rest of the crew were friendly and kind (bringing in all those extra things we ask during breakfast).

One night we decided to play a board game outside late in the evening. Then the owner heard us and offered us if we wanted something warm to drink. And he did it again afterwards when our game lasted longer than we thought.

  • Liked — Hospitality, Location, Cleanliness, View, Tranquility of surrounding
  • Disliked — Thin wall
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Aki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We have chosen the Chateau Ru Jacquier to organize our wedding last week end and I have to say that this was the best choice we could make.
The Muller family has been just amazing with us and help so much to make our big day special and unique and unforgettable!
The place is really pleasant and full of ressources... The park, the castle itself, the swimming pool, the different rooms and of course the nice place we could organize our reception in.
I am just waiting for a new occasion to come and stay there to enjoy the property totally, without the stress that a wedding organization can be. I am looking forward to the day my husband and I will be staying there again, pampered by the kind and friendly owners!
So do not hesitate to stay there for a week end, a week or even to organize an important event there, you won't be disappointed I promise!
If ever the Muller family is reading this, I just want to thank them once again for all your kindness and concern!!

  • Liked — Everything!!!!!!
  • Disliked — can you ask that again???? :)
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Chateau du Ru Jacquier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau du Ru Jacquier

Property: Le Chateau du Ru Jacquier
Address: 51700 Igny-Comblizy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Igny-Comblizy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Igny-Comblizy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing