We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the outskirts of Interlaken at Lake Brienz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Oberlanderhof
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Boenigen
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Family run Inn with good swiss type breakfast. Fantastic view overlooking the lake from the bedroom. Inn keepers very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is a little dated, especially the bathrooms, and slow internet (lobby only), but with character. We would come back and stay here again. There is a bus stop outside the inn with free travel to Interlaken Ost Rail station - about 10 minutes - very convenient. It was our base to visit the Jungfrau Joch, Lauterbrunnen Falls, Wengen, and Harder Kulm. This was our second trip to Interlaken.

Room Tip: Relatively good value considering how expensive Switzerland is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreDre07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Long overdue I guess but I think I have to write something about the place and the owners!

Was there in Jan'12. Awed by the beautiful view we woke up to everyday with the Lake View Room. Lucky to see the first fall of snow and coming from a tropical island, we were so excited to see the fantastic scenery of snow capped mountains surrounding a beautiful lake.

Owners were fantastic, found out they just took over the hotel then and I sense that they will have many customers coming back including us!

Pros
Nice view from room with the little balcony
Easy access by bus to Interlaken
Nice atmosphere

Cons
Breakfast not much variety

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khairul_Asyraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We came in late for dinner tonight. The proprietess was very accomodating. The tomato soup was delicious, clearly homemade with fresh herbs and cream on top. My husband ordered the roti with onions and potatos and it was delicious. Better than the Zum Baren in Ulstereen where we ate the night before. Wish we knew about this restaurant earlier, we would definitely eat there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The hotel is located on the Brienz lake, and the rooms have magnificent view of the lake and the surrounding mountains.
The rooms are spacious and Nice, though the bathroom is a bit "old" and quite tiny.
There is a bus station right in front of the hotel if you don't have a car with you.
The hotel is about 10 minutes by car from interlaken center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grooveTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

excellent location right on the edge of lake brienz. Room was confortable and spacious - although like most continental hotels bed is 2 single beds pushed together.

Service is friendly and attentive and both owners and team alike were most helpful. Bar terrace is nice with great views of the lake. Food is basic offering and not available every night but is still traditional and of good quality.

Although hotel is in a quiet area the boat stop lake brienz is adjacent to the hotel and the bus stop (route 103) is right outside the front door taking you to Interlaken Ost main station in 10 mins.

All in all this hotel comes highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Book Early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guitarlegend2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

It was so easy because the bus stopped right in front of the hotel and the hotel gave us a bus discount. The bus took us to the train to go to Young Frau. We could have driven but the roads are narrow and there is a lot of traffic and road construction. One evening we bought food and ate out on our balcony the scenery was so gorgeous. The lady at the desk spoke English well and called several places to get directions for us. So thoughtful!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank readyreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This hotel is one of the picturesque one that I have ever stayed. The balcony opens to the lake and the snow capped mountains which looks mesmerizing. The hotel staff was warm and helpful from the very moment we entered their premises. Though it is 2.5 kms from the OST station bus number 103 runs every 30 mins and is a very convinient way to go to the main city. One dampner was the unavailability of a good restaurant in the hotel and its vicinity. The double room had two single beds joined into two which was a bit irritant for a couple. THe washroom was small but was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AroundTheWorld25yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boenigen
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Bonigen
Seehotel Bonigen
#2 of 5 in Boenigen
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
694 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Seiler au Lac
Hotel Seiler au Lac
#1 of 5 in Boenigen
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#28 of 39 in Interlaken
61 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#16 of 39 in Interlaken
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Central Continental
Hotel Central Continental
#7 of 7 in Unterseen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oberlanderhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oberlanderhof

Address: Am Quai 1, Boenigen, Interlaken 3806, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Boenigen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Boenigen
Price Range: £119 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oberlanderhof 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Oberlanderhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oberlanderhof Switzerland/Boenigen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing