We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oberlanderhof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Seeburg(Ringgenberg)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Artos Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakebeds were comfortablelobbywifiswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2010

I will definately recommand this hotel becuase it is located at very nice location. It is located on lake side of Brienz and bus stop is right in front of hotel. The hotel has very spacious and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to warm baby food in kitchen microwave. The breakfast is really better than other hotels and has options for Vegitarians.
They did provided good suggestions about where to go becuase when we went there it was raining and we could not go to the planned places. I will recommend everyone to worth consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edin_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

I could go on for weeks over this, but i can just sum it up by saying it was a lovely peaceful relaxing friendly hotel.
This hotel is packed with character, with lovely wooden furniture and always the smell of wood polish!!! There is a delightful little lounge area on the first floor where my room was, surrounded by lovely carved wooden pillars and plants. My room has a lovely view of the lake and it was spacious for a single. The ensuite bathroom looked like a log cabin, with a very spacious shower and was tiled througout with a very efficient extractor system.

The hotel has a bar, restaurant and an additional seating area where reception is. The breakfast is continental, but has a good choice of food and the times are quite flexible 8am-10am.
The bar and restaurant are open all day (apart from Tues/Wednesday low season). The menu has a varied choice of local specialities. As there is no smoking ban as yet in German Switzerland (but should come in soon), smoking is still allowed in bars and restaurants. If you are a non-smoker who has got used to being without passive smoking for a while, you may notice the difference. However, with such a friendly, cozy atmosphere this was insignificant.

There are lovely staff here. Arthur and Yvonne-the owners and all the other staff,make you feel really at home.There is a Scottish lady, Marie that works in the bar and restaurant, who is very efficient and helpful.

The area of Bonigen itself is a heaven if you want to get away from it all and have an active holiday. There are countless walks and hikes for all levels which are clearly and accurately marked. I walked around Lake Brienz,which became a challenge, but was well worth it. The centre of Interlaken and even walks around Lake Thun are easily accessible. This area, known as the Junfrau region has countless hikes and railway links to the most spectacular mountains you'll ever see. You can get a six day pass, which gives you unlimited use of these rail networks. The Jungfraujoch, known as 'the Top of Europe' is the highest of the vast array of mountains in this area. A visit to the Harder Kulm is well worth it, then you can walk down (so you can cheat!!!).
Depending on what kind of rail ticket you have for your transfer from the airport (if you are doing it this way), you can get this six day pass at a reduction 95chf (roughly £50) not bad for all there is to see.

The hotel gives you a free pass for the bus, which can be used for many routes in the Interlaken area.

I can't wait to return, this certainly is the best holiday I've ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

After rating our stay here for 10 days in 1997, we opted to come back for 11 days in April-May. This time we were upgraded to a top floor Lakeview double room as we'd booked early. Booking through the English travel agent, Kuoni, as for last time, there was a special of a few free days at the end, only having to pay for breakfast those last few days. Breakfast was included for the first 7 nights. To book with the hotel direct was much dearer. Cost was $A924 incl 7 breakfasts for 10 nights. Extra breakfasts were 78 CHF for 3. The only disappointment this time was that the hotel front and side was covered with scaffolding as repairs were in progress to the outside. After the first night, the scaffolding was across our windows. However, we could still see the lake below so did not worry too much. The hotel owner did apologize to everyone as they arrived as they'd expected repairs to be completed by this time. Bonigen is only a few minutes in the free bus (for tourists) from Interlaken Ost train station and right across the street from the hotel is a boat stop, ferries running mainly from May and through the summer, although there is a small service in April weekends. We did many day trips by train and on Lakes Thun and Brienz by boat, including trips to the mountain villages from Interlaken. This time we discovered in Interlaken and other towns in Switzerland a great place to eat that was much cheaper than elsewhere called Coop. This is right opposite the Interlaken Ost train station. Lakeside walks around Lake Brienz are also filled with spectacular scenery through forest paths beside the lake. I'd thoroughly recommend here for a reasonably priced place to stay. It's the oldest hotel in Bonigen, basic inside but very clean and friendly staff. Breakfasts are buffet and consist of juice, cereal, rolls, jam cold meats and cheeses, coffee/tea served in the breakfast room overlooking the lake. Would definitely recommend this hotel and spot to anyone who doesn't necessarily want luxury 4 or 5 star accommodation. It's rated as 2 star but I'd say a comfortable 3 star.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Trav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews