We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp
Nearby Hotels
Buitengoed De Uylenburg(Delfgauw)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
190
167
40
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
167
40
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsden haagfree parkingnice hotelhigh qualitywalk in showerlunch and dinnerrooms are spaciousnice bathroombusiness tripwhirlpool bathrain showerno problemevery aspectnice fooda great experiencelots of parkingexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here nearly two years ago, was looking for a weekendbreak near the beach.
The rooms are very clean, and nicely decorated, lovely bathroom!
The hotel restaurant isn't too bad either.
I do recommend this hotel only for people who have transport, because every other city/restaurant is at least a 20 min drive away.
Make sure to visit Scheveningen beach when you go!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The reputation of the Van der Valk chain is not of particular high quality, certainly not for the food. In that respect the Hotel Nootdorp is a pleasant surprise. The cuisine is overall pretty good, the business lunch buffet is actually quite good with plenty cold and warm options and also the catering during business meetings is fine, served in a large pleasant foyer around which the meeting rooms are located. The meeting rooms and facilities are also up to specs. The hotel also has a nice large balcony on which you can wander or even have a smoke during a break.

The hotel rooms are large, in particular the bathroom is very large and luxurious with a walk-in shower and a jacuzzi bath. The bedroom part is also large, in red and black and a little bit spartanly decorated, but quite adequate for the business traveller.

The lobby has a modern artistic type of feeling to it and is quite comfortable with modern open fires and comfortable seats.

The locations is very convenient for business travellers along the highway A12 (Utrecht - The Hague, close to the Hague). Parking is free and ample. I would not so much recommend the hotel for a romantic getaway but very much for business meetings with some or all meeting participants staying the night.

Room Tip: The south side is quieter due to the highway being on the other side, but soundproofing was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I travel to Europe a lot for business and am used to rooms being pretty average. The hotel is well above average, and is almost on part with US hotels. The rooms are big, the lobby is huge, and the restaurant is amazing. Each room has a Jacuzzi tub for after a long trip. Additionally, it is pretty business traveler friendly: lots of plugs, big desk, water kettle, fast wifi.

The décor in the room is a bit tacky (very colorful carpet) but the size of the room makes up for it.

I only wish the hotel was closer to town and that it had a gym.

Room Tip: If you need an iron, ask at the front desk. They have only a few so ask early.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewEGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel and love it ! I often come back and have drinks in the bar as the set up is just too beautiful. The rooms are good and clean and each room has a jacuzzi bath. Breakfast is good and the restaurant is also good. Interiour design is wonderful and I always get a good feeling walking into this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A Mc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

With many a trips to Europe, I have started expecting room size that just fits me in. Not that, all hotels have small rooms but as a rule, in Europe, the room size is 'small' from American standard. Thus when I first landed at Den Haag Nootdorp, I pinched myself to make sure that I was in Europe. Almost baffled, I realised that here was a hotel with 'king size' rooms.
Belonging to a renowned chain, the hotel has a distinct brand identity. But what has been particularly achieved at the Nootdorp is the 'style'. The interior is ultra-modern, with art nouveau painting adorning the walls of every room. There are also equally interesting pictures framed on side walls and the lobby. All the interiors, including the sitting lounge, cafeteria, restaurant and also the elevators reinforces the concept of style.
The hotel is in the vicinity of most important tourist attractions of Rotterdam, Hague and Keukenhof Gardens. With ample parking and due to its size, it can accommodate large groups. All in all, if the size matters and if you are an admirer of art and interiors, Den Haag Nootdorp is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if price is not a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakhdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews