We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlas Hotel Holiday
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spijkenisse
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
420 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stay here one night before I needed to go on work on vessel in ROT.
Room is simple but okay. good service, and the food is very nice for the price. Also it is only 10 minutes to city shopping area with a lot of shops

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmittag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shoeburyness
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Good business style hotel. Very friendly staff, rooms a little faded but clean, breakfast very good. Well placed for the Ahoy, it is a few stops on the metro away from Rotterdam - hence you can get a train very easily. Few minutes walk to the metro station - 8 euros back in a tax at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Stayed at Atlas Hotel Holiday for one night during a visit to Rotterdam port. The hotel offers basic services as would be expected from a 3-star hotel. Check in was very quick and efficient and I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor at the end of the hallway, right next to the emergency exit which was jammed open - I presume it was easier for the smokers to step out on the emergency stairs than walk down and outside the hotel. Still a bit uncomfortable from a safety perspective. I closed the emergency exit solidly before entering my room.

The room was very basic with the type of bathroom which appears to have been injection-moulded in one whole solid piece. Not pretty but it worked! The bed was very soft and the TV so small it was hard to see it from 3 meters away whilst in bed.

Next morning the check-out was quick and efficient. I did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambakongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
317 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

The hotel has great staff and a good breakfast. Room was nice, but bathroom got flooded in every bath.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lirio-Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spijkenisse
0.6 mi away
Carlton Oasis Hotel
Carlton Oasis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spijkenisse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.3 mi away
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
#1 of 4 in Vlaardingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
5.5 mi away
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
#3 of 4 in Vlaardingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
7.3 mi away
SS Rotterdam
SS Rotterdam
#9 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
#36 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel Holiday

Property: Atlas Hotel Holiday
Address: Groene Kruisweg 11 | 3202 ST, Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Spijkenisse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spijkenisse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas Hotel Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsNL, Odigeo, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Atlas Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Holiday Spijkenisse, South Holland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing