We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlas Hotel Holiday
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spijkenisse
Heumen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Basic but adequate”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions in connection with my work. It seems largely to cater for business visits. The desk staff have been friendly and helpful to me. There is a reasonable restaurant. The staff there were less interested. The hotel otherwise gives an air of being slightly rundown. The corridors have a bit of a muff smell, and the four rooms I used all had either some chipped furniture, some loose bathroom fittings or both. The rooms were otherwise quiet, and the beds adequate. There is air conditioning in each room, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. There is a very adequate breakfast buffet, which I believe is available from 5 AM. There is sufficient car parking space available. The hotel has a bar and some conference rooms, but otherwise no facilities such as a swimming pool or fitness Centre. Spijkenisse is not a place I would advise anybody to visit for a touristic trip. It has very little in the way of attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Probus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for three week for business purposes. Nice hotel with friendly staff.
Very good food with a weekly changing menu. Quite happy to offer alternative choice if nothing on the menu appealed. Rooms pretty basic with no storage space other than a wardrobe.
Bathroom clean and bright although my own room did have a problem with the plumbing in that when room on floor immediately above flushed toilet the 'contents' appeared about 3 seconds later in my toilet bowl. (Not pleasant). Reported the (apparently already known) problem to management and was told there was not much they could do about it . . . ?? After several days the problem did seem to disappear - this could have been because the room above was then unoccupied? Hotel is very handy for Spijkenisse town centre with a good variety of restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel itself is located in a scenic spot with its own canal coplete with swans and coots.

Room Tip: Avoid room 124!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treviglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Not really "Holiday", but OK a hub between the subway (metro) in Spijkenisse (coming from central trainstation in Rotterdam) and the Botlek (by bus or taxi from the hotel).
Hotel is not special; simple room "decoration", poor bathroom, ultra soft mattress (like a hammock; nothing for me); lean buffet; .....
WLAN worked well, at no extra charge.
I walked from the trainstation; it was only 10 minutes. In 5 minutes your in the center with shops and restaurants. Was luck to bump into Cafe Keizer, with great Belgium beer and good food.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
450 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stay here one night before I needed to go on work on vessel in ROT.
Room is simple but okay. good service, and the food is very nice for the price. Also it is only 10 minutes to city shopping area with a lot of shops

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmittag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoeburyness
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Good business style hotel. Very friendly staff, rooms a little faded but clean, breakfast very good. Well placed for the Ahoy, it is a few stops on the metro away from Rotterdam - hence you can get a train very easily. Few minutes walk to the metro station - 8 euros back in a tax at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Stayed at Atlas Hotel Holiday for one night during a visit to Rotterdam port. The hotel offers basic services as would be expected from a 3-star hotel. Check in was very quick and efficient and I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor at the end of the hallway, right next to the emergency exit which was jammed open - I presume it was easier for the smokers to step out on the emergency stairs than walk down and outside the hotel. Still a bit uncomfortable from a safety perspective. I closed the emergency exit solidly before entering my room.

The room was very basic with the type of bathroom which appears to have been injection-moulded in one whole solid piece. Not pretty but it worked! The bed was very soft and the TV so small it was hard to see it from 3 meters away whilst in bed.

Next morning the check-out was quick and efficient. I did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambakongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
317 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

The hotel has great staff and a good breakfast. Room was nice, but bathroom got flooded in every bath.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lirio-Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spijkenisse
0.6 mi away
Carlton Oasis Hotel
Carlton Oasis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spijkenisse
368 reviews
3.3 mi away
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
#1 of 4 in Vlaardingen
322 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
#37 of 52 in Rotterdam
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
#3 of 4 in Vlaardingen
150 reviews
7.3 mi away
SS Rotterdam
SS Rotterdam
#9 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,779 reviews
11.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel Holiday

Property: Atlas Hotel Holiday
Address: Groene Kruisweg 11 | 3202 ST, Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Spijkenisse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spijkenisse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas Hotel Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsNL, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlas Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Holiday Spijkenisse, South Holland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing