We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carlton Oasis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spijkenisse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reasonable”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Maybe the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced. Nice, quiet and clean room with tea and coffee making facilities. Free access to pool and sauna. We paid very reasonable price for this quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review! It Always makes us very proud when we achieve such nice comments. We hope to see you soon again as our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    155
    83
    16
    12
See reviews for
54
142
14
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

From the outside the hotel is already very impressive, especially at night. A very "enlightening" sight during winter time. The hotel restaurant was very pretty, I love the glass ceiling and carpet. :) My room was very nice and I love the color combination of the carpet and curtains. An iron and ironing board were also readily available which is very convenient. The receptionists were friendly and accommodating, and they assisted me in almost everything - adapter, heater, taxi, etc. It was a very pleasant stay in a foreign country. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Leen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Many Thanks for your very kind words. It is very good to read you really enjoyed your stay with us. This makes us very proud. We hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughty Ferry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here with work a couple of weekends ago and really enjoyed the hotel. The room was spotless, very friendly staff and the Desert Inn bar was wonderful (so much so that I spent Friday and Saturday evening in there with friends)! Larissa the young barmaid on the Saturday was a wonderful hostess and made me laugh with her stories of Scottish bank notes!

The only complaints I have is that €6.50 for a pint of Hertog Jan is a bit pricey and on the Sunday morning the waitress at breakfast was very rude to me and my colleague. Other than that can't fault the hotel. I would book this hotel for myself and family in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for the compliments about the hotel, the pub, Larissa and the Housekeeping. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast staff. I do hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel , clean tidy professional, Suzanne and Kimberley are very professional and dam right sexy as hell, food is 10 out of 10 and the service :)))))))))) class xxxxxx I'm staying here for 2 months , and I'm highly looking forward to staying hear

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itmustbcooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik742013, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your nice review. I will pass your comments on to our staff. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nice surroundings, rooms very clean and modern. Food quite good but better at weekends. Overall a nice place to reside and worthy of 4 star rating. Only complaint is the price of drinks in the bar, 6.2 euros for a beer is expensive!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seyalisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am sorry to hear you find our prices of beer to high. I hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff at the Carlton oasis are beautiful. It's a delight to be severed by them! They made my stay homely and comfortable. I will defiantly be staying again! Thank you very much Carlton staff. The pool and gym are great after a hard days work!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballardmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your compliments. It is good to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

One of the better hotels in the area .Gyms of .Rooms well equipped with English channels of TV .Food is good .Beer a little pricey. Would come back again.

Hotel staff friendly.
Good selection at breakfast and close to the port if you are Woking in the area

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments. I hope you will work here more often and will be our ambassador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spijkenisse
0.6 mi away
Atlas Hotel Holiday
Atlas Hotel Holiday
#2 of 2 in Spijkenisse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
#1 of 4 in Vlaardingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
18.3 mi away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
16.1 mi away
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
10.9 mi away
Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Oasis Hotel

Property: Carlton Oasis Hotel
Address: Curieweg 1, 3208 KJ Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Spijkenisse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spijkenisse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Carlton Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Oasis Hotel Spijkenisse, South Holland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing