We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Having spent almost 10 days over the last 4-5 months (last visit was in July 2013) you can easily explain the review's title. Located next to Voorburg's train station (one station away from Den Haag Central), it is ideal for business trips.
Rooms are specious and clean, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and breakfast is superb. Limited Wifi access is also free.

Maybe it is not the best choice for a romantic weekend in the Hague but it could be a very nice alternative if the availability in the center is limited.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIATGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are certain that comments like this will further motivate us to continue to strive to provide quality service to all of our valued guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    417
    155
    35
    11
See reviews for
126
437
32
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice stay - missed two things:
A couple of benches outside. If you were seated on the terrace just to wait or relax outside, you would have 3 different waiters asking you if yor waqnted to order anything i a short while, even if the terrase was far from full. I suggest th hotel to sponse a bench outside thie flowershop, and one outside the entrance.
What about a small wastebasket om the breakfast table, - nice breakfast, but if you sitt for a while eating and eggshell and wrappings start taking over your
table ... A lot of hotel uses this system, and the basket is emptied before new people use the table.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tone Van Der B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at the Movenpick from 2nd May to 8th May 2013
I was visiting, Den Hague, Netherlands to attend my daughters wedding there. Movenpick was recommended by my daughter because it was handy to the church, reception and her residence.
Check in was without incident and we were allocated Rm 815. The hotel is apparently one used by business men and women and one can see why it has some attraction for them. It is close to the rail service (1 stop from Den Hague central) and handy to restaurants & cafes in Voorburg. Whilst it is close to the rail line, noise is not a problem in the rooms.
The rooms are spacious and clean. We had specified tea making facilities so were provided with an electric jug and mugs and teaspoons as well as basic supplies of condiments. The supply and re-supply was not generous and my wife and I bought our own after the first day. The bathroom was clean and modern with a hand basin handily located separate from the shower & toilet.
The restaurant /hotel dining room provided a reasonably good breakfast selection but I thought it quite expensive at 18 Euro per person. Maybe this is the norm for Europe these days - I was last here in 2007.
The hotel advertised a free wifi service for a maximum of 4 hours per day. Pay as you go wifi is also available. I found the free wifi to be woeful with frequent drop outs and I would guess operating at dial up speed. I had to download a 39mb file and it took me 19 minutes with 7 drop outs along the way as I sat monitoring its progress. On one day whilst attempting to download mail the drop outs were almost non stop and I gave up, going across the road to a cafe. As my wifi need was not great I did not use the pay facility. I assume this presents no problem.
I have one other complaint. This concerned our two day extension on our stay. The price quoted us at reception upon enquiry omitted any discount. Had it not been for my daughters presence at the time, (she speaks fluent Dutch) we would not have been offered the standard discount. Having established a rate of 91 Euro for the Monday and 70 for the Tuesday we thanked them saying we would confirm the following day. I approached reception the following day and was again quoted a higher figure. I told reception of the previous days quote and was told that the figure given us was incorrect. Having insisted that there was no mistake as the negotiation was in Dutch the price was eventually confirmed. Prices should be clear and spending 10 minutes getting it right should never happen. I suggest guests check prices and discounts when booking and do the maths themselves before accepting the quote.
Apart from these two irritants, our stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: If you want free wifi don't take Rm 815
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leusden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Good business hotel, very close to where I need to be. Spacious rooms, excellent beds, not much environmental noise even though it's close to a major freeway and a train station. Helpful friendly staff, good breakfast. Free streetside parking 6PM-9AM if you're going to be out early enough. More free parking across the tram tracks under the railway.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certain that comments like this will further motivate us to continue to strive to provide quality service to all of our valued guests.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

A modest, European hotel where nothing is done particularly well or particularly badly. Comfortable rooms, helpful receptionist, adequate breakfast. Utterly soulless but perfectly acceptable business hotel. The Hague has to be the most depressing European capital city -designed by bureaucrats for bureaucrats. If you miss Blighty, spend a few days here it will make coming back home an especial treat.

Room Tip: They are probably all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wageouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg on Tripadvisor.

We will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

a good place to stay for business travels.
confortable room, clean and quite big and great breakfast.
Nothing to expect from surroundings, except work places and railway station, three minutes from downtown.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dogmanstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I would like to inform you that in the surroundings of the hotel there are a lots of things to do.
For example "De Herenstraat". This is at 300 meter from the hotel and in this street there are lots of shops, galleries & restaurants
.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The rooms at the Moevenpick are spacious and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It's well located, just across from Voorburg train station and close to the Eurojust building, though there is very little else around. However, little things about the hotel were disappointing. No iron in the room, a 35E charge for three days of wifi use, and astronomically over-priced - though fairly tasty - food. The wifi was the most grating.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel face the train line, so are noiser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JmayL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and feel that our staff is friendly & helpful. I would like to inform you that we have Free limited internet access in the hotel which can be used by our hotel guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voorburg
1.3 mi away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#6 of 67 in The Hague
1,198 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Student Hotel The Hague
The Student Hotel The Hague
#16 of 67 in The Hague
281 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hague Teleport Hotel
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#24 of 67 in The Hague
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
2.3 mi away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#11 of 67 in The Hague
961 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#8 of 67 in The Hague
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Property: Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
Address: Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comfort and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant serves a wide variety of dishes and Swiss specialties. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing