We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Park, by Ron Blaauw
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Selected by corporate travel agent ... exceeded every expectation. Staff welcoming and accommodating. Older building but in excellent condition, and updated with all modern conveniences. Water, cookies and fruit in the room were excellent. Breakfast was delicious. Would have liked to try their dinner, but that was out of my budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a superb hotel; the staff are very welcoming..as is the cat! The room was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean ...water, biscuits and fruit in your room on arrival. Very comfortable bed and and quality linen. The breakfast is excellent and service is very good but relaxed. Good value for the room cost.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel was booked because of its location, near friends of ours so that they could join us easily for dinner. This is truly a beautiful hotel where you are treated like royalty. As a previous reviewer said it is all so natural no one appears to be trying too hard, all an illusion because of course they are trying very hard to make your visit an enjoyable one. We had the tasting menu which was such good value especially when you consider this includes everything including the wine and coffee. Be prepared to spend the whole evening over your meal. We sat down at just before 8.00 and were shocked to see it was midnight when we stood up to leave. The breakfast I can highly recommend all served by an attentive waiter and no buffet what a treat. During the meal of many courses the waiters took time to explain what each dish was in English a lovely touch. Do treat yourselves and visit this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelchild094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Fantastic and excellent lunch was how I could describe the culinary experience I've had at this beautiful Savelberg Restaurant. My first time here was attending an office lunch (which we all paid for). We were served by attentive and amicable staffs, the service was impectable, and the restaurant was beautiful, made even so as it faces a peaceful and lush green park. As for the food, eveything was beautifully prepared and tasted very good. No wonder Chef Savelberg is very famous in The Netherlands, and I'm not surprised the restaurant earn its 1 Michelinstar status. I would love to return to this restaurant again, either for lunch or dinner, and to enjoy the peaceful and elegant surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Wow. Just wow. We celebrated my wife's birthday with the "Culinary Experience", which included a 7-course dinner and one night in an amazing balcony suite. The room was a delight: a massive bed, beautiful furniture and a balcony overlooking a peaceful park. Overall it was a great weekend for us: there is a feeling of steady quality that is unwavering through the years – no one is trying too hard, it just feels natural. Really enjoyed it! (The only minus note was a slightly rude welcome we got – the parking space was packed so we had to ask for parking advice, which was given very grudgingly.)

Room Tip: The Balcony Suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

excellent location and setting, fabulous meals, comfortable room and bed. One of the better hotels I have stayed at. Superbly clean with excellent ambience.
Do take the precaution to check whether prepayment has been taken before invoice, as you can end up being charged twice so I suggest booking directly with the hotel rather than through a booking portal.

But it really is a nice hotel,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshwizardK10D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The resturant hotel provides royalty feeling. It Is located in a very nice building iaround a perfect clean garden that open your breath to clean and green air. This is excellent place to relax with a nice book, jogging in the park and having a nice breakfast and dinner either in the hotel or in one of the restaurants in the street just next to the hotel. I loved voorberg. It is a great place to spend two quite days with people you like.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Central Park, by Ron Blaauw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park, by Ron Blaauw

Address: Oosteinde 14, 2271 EH Voorburg, The Netherlands (Formerly Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
Price Range: £99 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Park, by Ron Blaauw 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Central Park, by Ron Blaauw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing