We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money with Dutch service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Bilt
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
202 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money with Dutch service!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Used to come here just to use the pool with the kids. Always considered this to be the low end of hotels but instead discovered the experience to be great value and very pleasant. My room (105) was substantially larger than the average five star in London, Paris or New York with a comfortable king size bed, great pillows, a few comfy chairs, a perfect desk to work from, all amenities you could need, free, good, wifi and a crisp white shiny bathroom with separate bath and shower. The only things that are slightly quirky are the empty mini bar (but you can a mini bar pack at reception), the room service menu (no desserts, only bottles of wine, etc.) but ask when you order and pretty much anything is available. Food and service were absolutely fine and the view from my room (on the back of the hotel) across the field wonderful! For a fee of €25 i could the room until 5:00 PM. Great comfort for your buck!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    247
    74
    14
    5
See reviews for
94
209
26
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel provided a safe haven of peace and calm on a recent business trip. The facilities are excellent and I was lucky to have a room away from the main road, Food was very good and plentiful, The staff were all friendly and helpful, The hotel has a lovely bar, but it's underground!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheepsMKtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

used for the first time.
Big structure with swimming pool, a bit old but typical.
In case of booking, select rooms not in front of the big road.
Very good the restaurant and for breakfast a good selection.
surely in case of needs I'll use again.
Wi Fi available and fast
Rooms and bathroom good

Room Tip: request rooms not in front of the main road (high trafficated)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel as one of us needed to stay in UMC.
This was a easy drive to and from the hospital.
Great restaurant.
Adapted rooms are very good layed out.
Beautifull suroundings.
Loved the indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juttawdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is the best hotel I have stayed to my Europe trip. the area of the hotel is very quite and peaceful, the room is big and the bed is so comfortable, Wifi works with out problem, the bathroom is huge and modern. the restaurant offer best food, the breakfast have choice of menu. the staffs of the hotels were not that helpful, I had to call to Nepal, I asked them the internet rate, they didn't find it and suggest to call directly and I had to pay alot of money for a short call.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuruTimalsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Since my first review of this property in 2007, we have spent many enjoyable weeks at this property over the years. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff have not changed: they will do whatever they can to make their guests happy. The prices are reasonable, and they still offer a great breakfast buffet for half the price that other hotels charge.
The fairly recent refurbishment has given the rooms a fresh new look, more closet space, free wifi, and a rain shower. The restaurant's menu has been upgraded with more exciting choices such as game in season etc. All the rest is pretty much as it was: great beds, room darkening drapes, very clean rooms, and a caring staff.
We keep coming back here year after year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

For the second time a Wild Buffet Dansant at van der Valk Hotel De Biltsche Hoek, we had have a great experience with a overnight and the next morning a great breakfast. The staff makes it a big party, the buffet is fantastic and a good live band play's so that everyone who wants to dance, can dance. Another party to experience and worth repeating, actually pity such kind of party only can be celebrated in October and November.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the backside of the hotel, becourse of the Highway on the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDear1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Bilt
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
1.7 mi away
Star Lodge Hotels
Star Lodge Hotels
#7 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Houten-Utrecht
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
3.8 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#5 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht

Property: Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
Address: De Holle Bilt 1, 3732 HM, De Bilt, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > De Bilt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Bilt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk de Bilt-Utrecht is a 4-star hotel nearby the beautiful forests Houdringse bossen. Benefit from free parking and an indoor swimming pool. The hotel rooms are well-appointed and have a private bathroom with a bath. An extensive breakfast buffet is available in the morning. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner daily. The centre of Utrecht can be reached within 15 minutes by car or public transport. Jaarbeurs Conference Centre is 20 minutes away by car. The motorway is 3 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht Utrecht Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing