We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Bilt
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel two separate nights while visiting Holland. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are stocked with all the amenities you would expect. The breakfast is very good...many options to choose from including eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes. Fresh fruit and many breads too. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebirds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    319
    91
    17
    5
See reviews for
131
301
37
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed twice now at the Van der Valk Hotel De Biltsche Hoek near Utrecht for business meetings. Each time I was welcomed with a smile and the attentive and polite staff were eager to help throughout my stay. The rooms are large and comfortable with modern decor and comfortable beds. The food at the restaurant is excellent, varies according to season, and is good value. There's an indoors swimming pool, fast wifi, and a choice of dining spaces. The upstairs meeting rooms are well appointed and the staff ensure you have everything you need without charging excessive rates for hire of extra equipment. The location is easy to get to from Utrecht and less than an hour from Schiphol airport - about 30 minutes by frequent train to Utrecht then a 10-15 minute taxi ride.
Why not 5 stars? I'd like to see tea/coffee making equipment provided in the bedrooms, the decor in parts is quite dark and brown, and the site is sandwiched between two roads so it's not particularly beautiful and there is some (not excessive) road noise.
However the friendly welcome, polite and professional staff and good value for money mean it's very likely that I'll continue to use it as a venue when bringing together people from several countries for meetings.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TonnaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Used to come here just to use the pool with the kids. Always considered this to be the low end of hotels but instead discovered the experience to be great value and very pleasant. My room (105) was substantially larger than the average five star in London, Paris or New York with a comfortable king size bed, great pillows, a few comfy chairs, a perfect desk to work from, all amenities you could need, free, good, wifi and a crisp white shiny bathroom with separate bath and shower. The only things that are slightly quirky are the empty mini bar (but you can a mini bar pack at reception), the room service menu (no desserts, only bottles of wine, etc.) but ask when you order and pretty much anything is available. Food and service were absolutely fine and the view from my room (on the back of the hotel) across the field wonderful! For a fee of €25 i could the room until 5:00 PM. Great comfort for your buck!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel provided a safe haven of peace and calm on a recent business trip. The facilities are excellent and I was lucky to have a room away from the main road, Food was very good and plentiful, The staff were all friendly and helpful, The hotel has a lovely bar, but it's underground!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheepsMKtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

used for the first time.
Big structure with swimming pool, a bit old but typical.
In case of booking, select rooms not in front of the big road.
Very good the restaurant and for breakfast a good selection.
surely in case of needs I'll use again.
Wi Fi available and fast
Rooms and bathroom good

Room Tip: request rooms not in front of the main road (high trafficated)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weert, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel as one of us needed to stay in UMC.
This was a easy drive to and from the hospital.
Great restaurant.
Adapted rooms are very good layed out.
Beautifull suroundings.
Loved the indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juttawdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is the best hotel I have stayed to my Europe trip. the area of the hotel is very quite and peaceful, the room is big and the bed is so comfortable, Wifi works with out problem, the bathroom is huge and modern. the restaurant offer best food, the breakfast have choice of menu. the staffs of the hotels were not that helpful, I had to call to Nepal, I asked them the internet rate, they didn't find it and suggest to call directly and I had to pay alot of money for a short call.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuruTimalsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Bilt
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 22 in Utrecht
785 reviews
3.8 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#5 of 22 in Utrecht
617 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Houten-Utrecht
1.7 mi away
Star Lodge Hotels
Star Lodge Hotels
#9 of 22 in Utrecht
257 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht

Property: Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
Address: De Holle Bilt 1, 3732 HM, De Bilt, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > De Bilt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Bilt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk de Bilt-Utrecht is a 4-star hotel nearby the beautiful forests Houdringse bossen. Benefit from free parking and an indoor swimming pool. The hotel rooms are well-appointed and have a private bathroom with a bath. An extensive breakfast buffet is available in the morning. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner daily. The centre of Utrecht can be reached within 15 minutes by car or public transport. Jaarbeurs Conference Centre is 20 minutes away by car. The motorway is 3 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht Utrecht Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing