We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, Restraurant Very Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Babylon Hotel Heerhugowaard-Alkmaar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heerhugowaard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A modern hotel in a business area, my first reaction was 'bloody hell, the rooms are all like maisonettes - I'm going to hate that". This impression was based upon a god-awful Capanile hotel in Runcorn I had stayed-in in 1996 which was like a Social Security emergency hostel.

I had absolutely no reason to be disappointed on this occasion. Yes, the rooms are accessed from outside but they were extremely pleasant with heated floors in the bathroom, plenty of space and free WiFi. Definitely a nice place to stay and for Brits, the TV has BBC1 and BBC2.

The restraurant was lovely, with excellent food a pleasant atmosphere and lovely decoration. Breakfast was also very good, especially if yo go for continental-style cold meats and smoked salmon with scaambled eggs and bacon.

I am looking-forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nferguso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1705sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisu598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sasz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johanW1328VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank t_wellenhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heerhugowaard
5.9 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Jan van Scorel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#2 of 2 in Heerhugowaard
37 reviews
9.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Amrath Hotel Alkmaar
Amrath Hotel Alkmaar
#1 of 5 in Alkmaar
339 reviews
6.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Alkmaar
Golden Tulip Alkmaar
#2 of 5 in Alkmaar
159 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Marijke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babylon Hotel Heerhugowaard-Alkmaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babylon Hotel Heerhugowaard-Alkmaar

Address: Pannekeetweg 20, 1704 PL Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Heerhugowaard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heerhugowaard
Price Range: £63 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babylon Hotel Heerhugowaard-Alkmaar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Babylon Hotel Heerhugowaard-Alkmaar is situated on the edge of Heerhugowaard, making it a great base for tourist day trips. The region is ideal for cycling and hiking and the historic town of Alkmaar, famous for its cheese market, is just around the corner. Babylon Hotel Heerhugowaard-Alkmaar is characterized by comfort and luxury and is situated ideally for both the tourist and business communities. Our rooms are spacious and modern being equipped with air conditioning, luxury box-spring beds and excellent free Wi-Fi throughout. Due to its small scale our hotel is capable of providing our guests with professional and personal attention. Our breakfast team is prepared to treat our guests every morning to an extensive buffet. Our Hotel is well-known regionally for its fine restaurant. Our kitchen staff use mainly local ingredients to create the most delicious dishes. Every day of the week they are devoted to preparing simple, but tasty food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Babylon Hotel Heerhugowaard-Alkmaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babylon Hotel Heerhugowaard-Alkmaar The Netherlands - North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing