We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wellness suite is beautiful, entrance is odd”
Review of Hotel-Bloemendaal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel-Bloemendaal
Ranked #1 of 2 Bloemendaal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had the wellness suite. The roomitself is really nice: floor heating around the bath, large bath. In addition a big shower, rotatable tv so you can watch from the bed or from the bath.

The entrance is through a bar, and the suite is located at the street side above the terrace. I can imagine it can be quite noisey when the terrace is full. We were woken up by some noise when they set up the terrace in the morning. If its full of people it's bound to be noisy.

The entrance is through the bar over a very steep staircase. This feels somewhat uninviting, especially compared to the rooms.

All in all I would definitely stay here again for a short relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Bloemendaal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Bloemendaal for a long weekend in februari. We booked the "Sleeping with the stars" package which included a dinner at Restaurant "De Bokkedoorns" and upgraded ourselves to the Wellness suite.

The hotel is above a pub which is also the entrance. You check in at the bar and you'll have to go through the pub to get to the stairs which lead to the hotel floor(s). The staff at the bar is very helpful and forthcoming.

As said we stayed in the Wellness suite which is just a wonderful room! The en-suite bathtub is enormous and gives the room just that little bit extra. The heated floors in the shower and area around the bath make taking a bath/taking a shower just a tad more relaxing. The bed was very comfortable.

The pub also serves as the breakfast area in the morning. This is one of the biggest negatives as it's quite dark and had still a bit of a "bar-smell" from the night before. The breakfast itself isn't very special either.

On checkout a weekend sur-charge was added to our bill even though it was never mentioned in our booking (which had been confirmed). Luckily we had a print-out of our mail-conversation and with a phone call to the manager they got everything sorted out pretty quickly. Still it's a bit unprofessional in my opinion.

Over all we had a great trip. The dinner at De Bokkedoorns was fabulous and Haarlem (which is just a 3 min train ride from Bloemendaal) is a great city! We probably wouldn't stay again even though the room was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiekeFlurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We spent 10 wonderful days in this lovely boutique hotel in Bloemendaal. All rooms uniquely designed and extremely comfortable. Great location, with close proximity to Amsterdam, Haarlem and Schipol. Owner Ed very visible and totally involved in the business. Staff, friendly and courteous at all times. Super breakfast. Overall an A rated facility and will keep on returning.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Zul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I spent ten days at Hotel Bloemendaal. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The rooms were clean, the beds were VERY comfortable and the staff was friendly & helpful! The one drawback was there was no curtain or door in the shower. This created a bit of a wet mess in sink area of the bathroom. The restaurant served great meals and we enjoyed eating on the patio. When we return to Holland, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Amazing and confortable hotel in a little quiet village near Amsterdam. The room is confortable and the nice restaurant has a excellent cooking and good quality.
Everything is very clean and the staff is so helpful and friendly, specially Mr. Roland.
We absolutely recommend the Bolemendaal Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Germán R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Stayed one night in a luxury room. Enjoyed the great design of the room, however it was a bit noisy at night because of the noise coming from people on the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast.

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We found this hotel by accident on the web. Instead of staying in Amsterdam or Haarlem we chose to stay in this new hotel.
It was absolutely fabulous and we will definitely go back there next time. We stayed in a Luxery Room. The room was very comfortable with great beds! The (almost in-room) bathroom had great design.
The hotel is above a bar/restaurant with a perfect terrace to sit outside. The staff is very welcoming and friendly and they try to do everything to make you feel at home. We can really recommend this hotel (and actually believe the hotel prices are cheap for the great experience you get)!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mariana37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloemendaal
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
598 reviews
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,238 reviews
Hotel Lion D'Or
#4 of 12 in Haarlem
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Square Hotel
#1 of 12 in Haarlem
686 reviews
Centrum
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Bloemendaal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Bloemendaal

Address: Korte Kleverlaan 6 | Bloemendaalseweg 141, 2061 EE Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bloemendaal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemendaal
Price Range: £105 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Bloemendaal 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Bloemendaal. 11 unique, modern comfortable rooms & suites. With perfect design bathroom. Efficient and comfortable for our business guests. And a very pleasant place for visitors of everything that Bloemendaal and the surroundings have to offer! Free Wifi and free parking. The personal welcome and informal atmosphere in Cafe De Rusthoek is highly appreciated by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel-Bloemendaal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Bloemendaal North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing