We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloemendaal, dunes, beach, close to Haarlem and Amsterdam”
Review of Hotel Bleecker

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bleecker
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloemendaal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great small scale design hotel. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, Pleasant staff. Personal approach. Especially the room in the back is great. Spacious accommodation with extra space with sofa (bed). Close to the Kennemer Dunes and the Beach (beach resorts Bloemendaal aan zee, Zandvoort). Twenty km from Amsterdam, half an hour by train. Great area for cycling. Haarlem at 15 minutes by bike.....

Room Tip: Rooms in the back quieter and bigger (suitable for 4-5 persons)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bleecker
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter while visiting a friend nearby.
Very clean hotel with spacious room. For the price however, I felt some details were lacking. The rooms had no hair dryer even though I had what is called a business room. There were no staff after six and unlike another review posted, no one offered to help with bags down the small staircase to the room. Considering the title of 'Hotel' I would have expected to be able to have a drink in the lounge but this option was not available. The reception area was the area where breakfast was served and was not open after the receptionist left. Breakfast was NOT included and it appeared to require advanced ordering.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowkitty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night during a cycling trip through the Netherlands. Having read the positive reviews I was not disappointed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My room (Number 10 I think) on the ground floor, was very spacious with an extremely comfortable king size bed. The room and en-suite shower & toilet were extremely clean and well appointed. There were plenty of coffee/tea making facilities. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant, staff directed be to a nearby bar (about 50m away) - which was an excellent place to have some food and refreshments. Breakfast was not included in the room rate but was excellent value for money. I enjoyed the company of Liza (the owner) while I enjoyed a good selection of food. I was very impressed by my short stay and would have no hesitation in staying there again in future. Was pleased that I was able to store my bicycle safely at the rear of the hotel overnight.

Room Tip: Room 10 on the ground floor at the rear was very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AH15765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Last week me and my husband stayed at hotel Bleecker in Bloemendaal.

As soon as we arrived the manager Liza saw us walking with our suitcases and she helped us carry them inside. We booked one of the business suites and she walked us to our room. She explained all the services from the hotel and a little bit about the history from the building ( it used to be a bank).
The room was very spacious and had a view to the back into the garden. Since we kind of last minute decided to go away for the weekend we didn't do our homework when it comes to nice restaurants and where to go to in Haarlem. She was very helpfull with this and gave us a wide variety of tips for restaurants in Bloemendaal and Haarlem.

We decided to rent a bike and go to the beach to just relax for a bit and breathe in some fresh air. For dinner Liza recommended t Hemeltje: a nice restaurant next door from the hotel.

On Saturday we where pleasantly surprised by the fresh continental breakfast! The girl serving the breakfast was very kind and gave us some tips for Haarlem, We decided to go to Haarlem with our bikes visiting the Teylers museum and do some shopping.

When we came back we asked if it was possible to go to a fine dining restaurant. She recommended us the Bokkedoorns a 2 Michelin star restaurant in the middle of the dunes in Overveen. She called the restaurant to see if they still had a table available and luckily they did! She even arranged a taxi for us. This restaurant is just beautifull we where seated at a table by the window over looking the lake.The food, the wine,the view and the service was just magical!

Unfortunately we couldn't stay longer and had to go home again on Sunday!
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this small hotel, its modern, clean, the beds are great and all of the staff is very friendly and helpful! Definitely worth the stay and we will come back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the business suites on the first floor: nice,spacious and quiet room with a show...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent two weeks at Hotel Bleecker the summer of 2013.
We booked two rooms, one for our three older kids and the other for us with our little baby twins.
The owner could not have been more accommodating. She is absolutely wonderful! Always helpful and very accessible.
The location is A+. You are close to everything: Train station ( 5 min walk ), Beaches ( 15 car ride or 30 bike ride ), Amsterdam, Haarlem, etc,.
The rooms are very spacious, spotless and well laid out. We loved having the rooms on the ground floor with patio doors.
The common area is sun drenched in the morning and a great place to enjoy breakfast.
We are planning on coming back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 206lisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel has all the facilities to stay a night over. The interior is modern and the room (11) has a lot of space. The beds are sleeping confortable. Side tables are missing.The walk- in shower is spacious, only a disadvantage was the unpleasant smell in that area. A layout area for your toilet articles is missing. I miss the breakfast, but my wife attended a well selected selection of food.
Overall a good place to stay a night over.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Hotel Bleecker in Bloemendaal is a nice one next to the center of Bloemendaal. The business room was with enough space, so our little one could walk up and down in the room. Flat-TV, microwave, huge bath tube, etc.

The breakfast is with EUR9 cheap. But do not expect to much. Just coffee, tea, bread, salami, chess, juice, marmalade - thats it! Could be a bit more like, yoghurt, cornflakes, scrambled eggs.

You can park for free around the hotel. You reach the beach by car in 10 Minutes, Haarlem by car in 10 minutes, as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonN1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloemendaal
2.2 mi away
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
592 reviews
3.8 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Haarlem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lion D'Or
Hotel Lion D'Or
#4 of 12 in Haarlem
248 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen
Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen
#2 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
144 reviews
4.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bleecker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bleecker

Address: Bloemendaalseweg 90, 2061 CN Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bloemendaal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloemendaal
Price Range: £82 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bleecker 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bleecker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bleecker Bloemendaal, North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing