We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good business hotel - redecoration should make it top.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Bruges
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overall good business hotel - redecoration should make it top.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

If you are looking to hotel next to a Mcd and close to highway with free secured parking, this can be your choice.
Price/quality and especially business men (with both feet on the ground), this is a good hotel. Room ok, bedcomfort ok, wifi working, bathroom basic.
Breakfast has it what you normally expect.
But yes, hotel is looking "french" and should get a new look/decoration to be a topper.
Note that crew is always helpful !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    165
    78
    24
    16
See reviews for
36
149
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Last August I stayed for 2 nights at the Mercure Rosmalen with my family. Although not cheap for 140 euro a night (and we even got a good online deal with an executive room), I have to say that it was good value; the room was comfortable with various extra amenties, including newspapers and magazines and mineral water. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of organic products, fresh breads and freshly squeezed orange juice (where do you find that nowadays?). What most surprised me was the consistently friendly staff at the front desk and restaurant. Always smiling and attentive. Despite the very business-people-oriented approach, the personel managed to give some kind of vacation feeling. It´s easily located next to the highway and even has McDonalds as a neighbour if you look for a cheap and quick bite.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have lake view and less noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Arrived after a long journey from Paris. Long wait, presented my loyalty card which I dug out of my wallet. They had no record so I had to fill in the form from scratch. Complete contrast to Marriott in Paris.

Hotel is tired, I can hear the motorway through my window. I could go on but it's not worth it.

Will give this a miss for sure next time

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robbo090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosmalen hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed in room 228, decent sized room with large bed, tub/shower combo, small fridge, and good air con. Room overlooked the lake and I had no problems with noise. Parking behind the barrier was EUR 6 per night, or you can park for free outside the barrier in the McDonald's and car pool car parks.

I went for brekkie on the cheap and ate at McD's (open from 08:00), but looked like a very extensive buffet.

Front desk staff very helpful, but not it is a good 25-30 mins walk into Rosmalen town centre, and even farther to Den Bosch. So this hotel is one where you really do need to have a car in order to make it convenient to anything besides the motorway, McD's, or the adjacent business park.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgrbleu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

went out to watch football match, Den Bosch playing Ross County with friends,stayed at this hotel,staff were very friendly.and helpful..recommend this hotel for any stay that you may have in Hertogenbosch,Holland

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haMBO1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs, England
Level Contributor
332 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Quite good but not very good I think. Free wifi, good breakfast and reasonable restaurant for dinner. It's next to a busy dual carriageway but only the rooms at the end overlooking the road suffer from noise. It feels - well - functional. The rooms are a bit tired, the toiletries a bit basic, but it all works well enough. I've stayed several times and have no complaints. If you need to be in that area, it works well and is effective. If its busy and the rate is high, then value isn't great, but most times it's worth the cost.

Room Tip: Avoid any facing out to the dual carriageway at the end of the L shaped leg
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyjockey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for long periods (weeks on end) whilst travelling on business on more than one occasion. Wifi access worked fine for me.

Rooms: Good clean rooms with kettle, coffee etc. Showers and bathroom ok. No ironing facilities, but reception can bring an iron to your room if you need one.

Breakfast & dinner: Excellent quality, good selection for breakfast and varied menu for dinner.

I didn't do much exporing of the nearby area while there, but the hotel is really close to the motorway and there's a McDonalds next door for emergencies. It's probably more suited to stopovers on the way to somewhere else rather than for extended vacationing customers.

Stayed there before August 2011.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet, excellent for a good nights' sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosmalen
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
5.0 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Prinsen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
1.7 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#7 of 8 in Den Bosch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
Address: Burg Burgerslaan 50, 5245 NH Rosmalen, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hertogenbosch Rosmalen)
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Rosmalen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On only a 10 minutes drives from the city center of ’s-Hertogenbosch lies Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ‘s-Hertogenbosch. In and around the hotel there is a lot to do. Visit theme park the Efteling, wildlife park Beekse Bergen Safari Park, play golf at Golfclub Rosmalen or enjoy the lively city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch. Want to enjoy the nature? Go hiking or make a bike ride at nature reserve Het Bossche Broek. After a long day you can have a drink at the cozy bar or a delicious diner at the restaurant of the hotel. Nature and culture, there is something to do for everybody. With the perfect location next to the highway (A2 exit 20), the hotel is also easy reachable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing