We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay - with reservations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This Mercure hotel was located in an area on the edge of town. It is near a fast food restaurant and a motorway.
The front of desk welcome was very good. The hotel looked smart and clean and was quite appealing. My room on the top floor overlooked the motorway, and was quite noisy throughout the night. A light sleeper might find this difficult to deal with.
The evening meal was well cooked and fairly priced. The bar had a wide selection of drinks and prices were reasonable for the area.
The breakfast fare on offer was extensive, it would suit a wide variety of tastes. However, the food was not very hot even though the serving dishes seemed up to temperature. The food was, however, well cooked.
I would stay here again, but might consider eating breakfast at the fast food restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the motorway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

Hotel is ok, but when I tried to get a nice lunch the staff insists to serve it in the bar instead of in the restaurant. We had to drive to the city to get a lunch. I have been here several time and I do not have any bad remarks about the reception and confort and cleanness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeilboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed many times in hotel before
Room was cold not pre heated,by 22 00 h I got some 22 C in room,in bed I missed the warm blanket.
The reception people where new and sked me to pay at machine 12€ for parking(no credit cards accepte) finaly I got a free exit ticket,when I told never come back to this place.
This is for Mercure a shame,forget this location asap

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobyBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

If you are looking to hotel next to a Mcd and close to highway with free secured parking, this can be your choice.
Price/quality and especially business men (with both feet on the ground), this is a good hotel. Room ok, bedcomfort ok, wifi working, bathroom basic.
Breakfast has it what you normally expect.
But yes, hotel is looking "french" and should get a new look/decoration to be a topper.
Note that crew is always helpful !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Last August I stayed for 2 nights at the Mercure Rosmalen with my family. Although not cheap for 140 euro a night (and we even got a good online deal with an executive room), I have to say that it was good value; the room was comfortable with various extra amenties, including newspapers and magazines and mineral water. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of organic products, fresh breads and freshly squeezed orange juice (where do you find that nowadays?). What most surprised me was the consistently friendly staff at the front desk and restaurant. Always smiling and attentive. Despite the very business-people-oriented approach, the personel managed to give some kind of vacation feeling. It´s easily located next to the highway and even has McDonalds as a neighbour if you look for a cheap and quick bite.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have lake view and less noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Arrived after a long journey from Paris. Long wait, presented my loyalty card which I dug out of my wallet. They had no record so I had to fill in the form from scratch. Complete contrast to Marriott in Paris.

Hotel is tired, I can hear the motorway through my window. I could go on but it's not worth it.

Will give this a miss for sure next time

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Robbo090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed in room 228, decent sized room with large bed, tub/shower combo, small fridge, and good air con. Room overlooked the lake and I had no problems with noise. Parking behind the barrier was EUR 6 per night, or you can park for free outside the barrier in the McDonald's and car pool car parks.

I went for brekkie on the cheap and ate at McD's (open from 08:00), but looked like a very extensive buffet.

Front desk staff very helpful, but not it is a good 25-30 mins walk into Rosmalen town centre, and even farther to Den Bosch. So this hotel is one where you really do need to have a car in order to make it convenient to anything besides the motorway, McD's, or the adjacent business park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgrbleu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosmalen
3.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Prinsen
5.1 mi away
Landgoed Huize Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch

Address: Burg Burgerslaan 50, 5245 NH Rosmalen, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hertogenbosch Rosmalen)
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Rosmalen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Price Range: £70 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On only a 10 minutes drives from the city center of ’s-Hertogenbosch lies Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ‘s-Hertogenbosch. In and around the hotel there is a lot to do. Visit theme park the Efteling, wildlife park Beekse Bergen Safari Park, play golf at Golfclub Rosmalen or enjoy the lively city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch. Want to enjoy the nature? Go hiking or make a bike ride at nature reserve Het Bossche Broek. After a long day you can have a drink at the cozy bar or a delicious diner at the restaurant of the hotel. Nature and culture, there is something to do for everybody. With the perfect location next to the highway (A2 exit 20), the hotel is also easy reachable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing