We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - used to be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nuland
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel - used to be better”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been staying at this Hotel on business trips since 1985.
It has recently been refurbished (restaurant and rooms) .
Very comfortable rooms - a little avant garde in that the bathroom/shower is separated from the bed area by a half screen partition ( you need to be comfortable with your room sharer seeing you naked !) Restaurant is very stylish , food excellent. Breakfast used to be more substantial and was complementary, now you have to pay, however still very good. One down side is that they turned the very comfortable bar and cosy meeting place into a slot machine arcade (called a "Casino")
Who knows why? Perhaps Dutch people like that sort of thing.
Car parking excellent, and the hotel is easy to find , just look for the Toucan!

Room Tip: ask for a room close to reception or you could find yourself walking outside in the rain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    288
    110
    57
    14
See reviews for
116
371
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, nice grounds and a good breakfast, not too far out of town that it was a problem, but too far to walk. No complaints from our group of 21. There are some quirky features like huge paintings of cows, the background matches the bed spreads, very modern bathroom.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is located outside the city and has a casino. The breakfast they serve in the morning is awesome. The rooms are large and huge but very old. Lights werent working when I checked in, No doors in my shower and the shaving mirror was broken.

The reception is not also very helpful, when we ask for something the reply is, it will come when it comes and they have no timeframe if we ask for something.

Better avoid if you are looking for a very good hospitality.

Room Tip: Take the receptionist and check the room thoroughly before you check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thivyan1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I booked the Hotel Nuland as I had business close by, I had previously stayed there for 3 weeks in 2007. The hotel has undergone a refurb and now has a very modern feel. I had a large chalet room to the rear of the hotel. The room is very large, great bathroom, flat screen TV (with BBC1&2), two comfortable double beds and tea and coffee making. There is free WiFi but you can struggle to get a signal in the chalets.

The restaurant is also modern and comfortable menu is standard fair for The Netherlands I had the liver which was very nice, breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold continental style offerings. All staff were helpful and very friendly and to top it all the room rates are very reasonable too, I will be staying again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We were working at the Western Experience and again stayed at this great hotel. We had room 16 overlooking the main car park at the front. Quick check in by friendly staff and a nice warm refurbished room. Lovely bed, extra pillows, fantastic shower, clean, hd tv etc
Since our last visit the bar has been turned into a small casino but there was another bar through the restaurant and down the stairs. Good service and nice beer.
We did not have an evening meal there but our workmates did and said it was very tasty, we did however sample the breakfast on the two mornings and it was very good. A selection of cold meats etc or standard hot food.
When I read some of the previous comments I find it hard to believe the review is about the same hotel. Myself and my fiancee had a brilliant time here again and could not fault it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Erkygrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for two nights in October 2013.
I was allocated a room at the rear of the hotel in a separate block - they are rather like chalets, on on top of the other. The room was spacious and modern with two double beds (or four singles if you pull them apart). Tastefully decorated bathroom with an excellent shower and bath. The TV had 28 rubbish channels - I managed to catch Charlie's Angels and Star Trek ! No Sky or UK TV at all.
I ate in the hotel restaurant on both nights and have to say the food was excellent. Beautifully cooked and lots of it. They also provided bread at no charge, and an in-between course of a salad with a small bowl of apple sauce with a cherry tomato on top - also at no charge. So it was a shame to see that they did charge 1.25 Euro for a small pot of ketchup!!
The hotel is undergoing an extension at the moment, so the bar has moved downstairs - it wasn't very busy at all, but was nicely furnished.
All the staff were very friendly and attentive.
One last thing - the hotel appears to be obsessed with energy saving light bulbs. The rooms have plenty of spotlights in the ceiling, but they don't give off much light - I found it hard to read anything. It was the same in the restaurant.
I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyJEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stopped here for 4 days on a conferance with work . The rooms are very spacious and have recently been refurbished . The bed is very comfortable to sleep in as well . I had a room at the back of the hotel which was a 2 minute walk from reception and it was very quiet . The food in the hotel was of a good standard and the breakfast was good with a good selection . The only downside to this hotel is its location as there was not a lot going on around the area . It has a small casino and a bar which does not stop open late for residents . It seems to be very popular with businesmen/ladies and the resteraunt always seemed quite full day and night . In all a good hotel but in a pretty quiet location .

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room at the back of the hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegas910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuland
5.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
7.1 mi away
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
7.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
6.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
4.7 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Oss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Address: Rijksweg 25, 5391 LH Nuland, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Nuland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nuland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing