We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn Sevenum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
18
50
48
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
50
48
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception staffclean roomsthe main roadlarge bathno air conditioningstayed for one nightstopcarnumbermcdonaldseurosselectionmaastrichtreviewersnotegermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Nice hotel for a night or two while stopping in the area. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfasts are included and there is a restaurant on site with a very tasty food and a Domino pizza stand. It's located roughly 12km outside Horst where we cycled to (there's a bike hire option available in the hotel or one can hire bikes from a camp site located nearby).
Overall a very nice little hotel which I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaDeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel is fine for a stop over on the way to somewhere else. It is right on the motorway and has good access to Eindhoven, Dusseldorf and even Antwerp in Belgium. However, it is only suitable if you have your own transport. There is very very limited public transport and taxi's are rare and expensive. The room was fine. Nice bathroom with a good shower and lots of hot water and towels. Restaurant was ok, but limited choice, mostly pizza. Breakfast was ok too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel opposite the motorway
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Convenient location for our two night stay, the reception staff very, very helpful both in advance via the internet and upon arrival - a credit to the Tulip Inn.
Double room comfortable, basic, fairly spacious for all our stuff, and quiet despite being on the front side along the main road.
Bar prices a bit steep, so watch yourself there. Breakfast had a good choice, again with friendly, helpful staff, and on Easter Sunday the jolliest chef I've seen in a while!
For English browsers, think Travel Inn, Travel Lodge, Premier Inn etc but MUCH better!
We got a good deal via the internet and with that in mind, this was very good value for money. we'd definitely stay again, and add it to our 'passing through' list.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit of a walk from reception, second floor front seemed comfortable and quiet enough.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A41_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Attending an event in the nearby area, the hotel was a short cab ride away. The staff were very friendly helpful and pleasant, rooms very large and comfortable. Good choice of food and drink. Good value when booked in advance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Honestly i should say that i loved this place. We were driving to London and wanted to stay one night in the Netherlands. This hotel was amazing choice. Maybe price wasn't too small but hotel looks very good! Everything was clean, rooms were beautiful with very nice big bath and hotel staff was amazing! Now about a few cons: Hotel is veeery big and reception is a bit far away from the lift and Wi-Fi connection isn't very good. We had only a couple of sessions to connect. But there were only a few small cones. This hotel is very good place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafael-israel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews