We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, lovely design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De Roode Schuur
Ranked #1 of 2 Nijkerk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Extra marks for the great design of the rooms and the restaurant/bar/breakfast area. Very spacious, quiet rooms with good beds. The hotel is just outside Nijkerk so you're kind of in the countryside, very quiet. I tried the restaurant and wasn't impressed, decent breakfast though., Considering the very favourable price, I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

De Roode Schuur means "The Red Barn" and the design of the complex is that of tradtional Dutch barns. The interior decoration is really impressive. We went there for a family wedding and it was a great place to celebrate and relax. Staff were really helpful and friendly and the food was excellent, although a bit pricey.

We particularly enjoyed borrowing bicycles which the hotel supplies and riding round the back lanes to see splendid dairy farms and houses.

Other review refer to the fact that the WC/shower facilities are open to the bedrooms which means you have to keep the door locked if you are using these!

Room Tip: The two bridal suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The "roode schuur" is a nice comfortable hotel situated near the nature park Veluwe and the Veluwe lake (really nice windsurfspot at Strand Horst). Bring your bicycle with you (or rent one), because you can make really nice cycling-tours around the hotel.

Very friendly staff and hotel environment. Also the breakfast was a real pleasure!

Only drawback was the toilet/bathroom with only a wall of glass separated with the bedroom. I can think that some travellers will want more privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman_dailybits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Very interesting design hotel with good restaurant included. We had two times the suprise menu and it tasted very well - try the red house wine they offer!
Sadly there was a cleaning problem with my room and i had to switch it two (!) times. Parking is for free, also internet via cable in every room. Training room included with great morning view.
Its quiet if your room doesnt look to the street - otherwise the morning traffic wakes you up at 7am.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cultig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je met twee personen kamer 101 krijg aangeboden vraag dan een andere kamer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkZ1598XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nijkerk
1.6 mi away
Ampt van Nijkerk
Ampt van Nijkerk
#1 of 2 in Nijkerk
126 reviews
16.9 mi away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
876 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hof van Putten
Hof van Putten
#4 of 4 in Putten
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Droompark Bad Hulckesteijn
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Roode Schuur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Roode Schuur

Address: Oude Barneveldseweg 98, 3862 PS Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijkerk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nijkerk
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Roode Schuur 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Roode Schuur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing