We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff, good rooms, very well priced.”
Review of Ampt van Nijkerk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ampt van Nijkerk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nijkerk
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, good rooms, very well priced.”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Check in was fast and friendly. The room was good and all the fixtures in good shape. Towels clean and plentiful. Good but small pool and sauna. Dinner was superb €24 for 2 courses. Starter was salad nicoise, tuna, poached egg, anchovies and fresh salad. Main was chicken and pasta, huge portion, came with daupinoise potatoes and a sidebowl of onions, mushroom, peppers. Great night’s sleep, patio doors open in the morning, good shower, good breakfast with a wide selection. All for €79. Superb.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
6
64
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lyon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a good hotel with nice rooms (refurbished rooms are vey nice, other ones are ok), access to a swimming pool until late (usually they never close the door), a sauna and hamman is also accessible. Breakfast is good, either continentaf or with french bakery.

Wifi is now free !

The restaurant quality is decreasing over the time, which is a pity because it is also very expansive (22 euros for Carbonara Pasta !). I now go outside to have diner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallyfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here as part of a conference next door. About 5 mins drive from Nijkerk station, taxis are generally not available so pre-arrange a ride.

There are long bike and running trails right outside the hotel. The rooms are nice.

Had dinner the first night and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The checkout time is 11am and was extended to noon when asked at the reception. The lady at the desk was little edgy on the time but was fine even though I came around 12:30pm or so to check out.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ArunGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I was trying to combine a weekend trip to visit family with a romantic surprise for my wife.
As their website says: if you have any wishes, just tell us! So I gave them the above line in an email. A short phonecall followed. I was sceptic because of the low room rate. On arrival however the big smile on the receptionists face and the winking made it clear there was a surprise arranged. And even I myself was more than surprised. Rose pedals everywhere plus in a heartshape on the bed. Chocolats, danish, strawberries and wippes cream, and more. A jacuzzi right next to or bed, an open fire place in the room, a walk in shower ---- to much to mention. No need to go and look for a good restaurant, they have good food in house! Needles to say we did not see any family that weekend ;-)

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want instead of booking on line with one of the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2008

I stayed in the Ampt last summer while on business. I was booked in by the company I was visiting. The hotel is about a kilometre outside the village but the walk in was easy and the village is nice..

The restaurant is very good (if slightly expensive), but the breakfast buffet was first class.

The rooms were average, but the staff were quite excellent from the Duty Manager downwards. Helpful and kind, one chap even gave me a lift to the railway station when my taxi didn't show!

The pool is not that large, but overall I thought it a fine place bearing in mind the alternatives in Amersfoort

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The Location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2007

This hotel wouldn’t be my own choice; it is in the middle of some industrial development, close to the highway and not near (on walking distance of) a village. I stayed here for business training in the summer months of 2006 for 3x2 days.

On the parking lot you will be warned not to leave any values in the car (there are many thefts out of cars). For me this was a reason not to park my own car overnight (have a convertible with soft-top) and seek other means of transportation.

This hotel is central situated in the Netherlands and on weekdays there are many business trainings and meetings. It is a really nice gesture of the management to have a special employee to welcome you and send you to the right location.

The rooms are very simple and there is no airco- or any other system, in the hot summer months this was a real miss. It was very hard to sleep in a hot room; you have to open the windows and if your room is situated on the street side you will hear traffic all night. I stayed here in three different rooms and all the bathrooms needed renovation and to be better cleaned. On my last stay I had also only 3 very small towels, remember this is a 4* hotel!!! A plus is the water cooker and there is tea and instant coffee. There are also nice free magazines for your convenience.

The breakfast and lunch are both buffet and good. Diner was also rather nice. The service was fine, only on my last visit I asked for a decaffeinated coffee in the evening and was not given one, so I was awake most of the night.

  • Liked — The water cooker and free magazines in the room
  • Disliked — The bathrooms are old and not properly cleaned, no airco
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nijkerk hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nijkerk
3.0 mi away
Postillion Hotel Amersfoort Veluwemeer
4.1 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Klepperman
5.7 mi away
Hof van Putten
Hof van Putten
#3 of 4 in Putten
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Campanile Amersfoort
Campanile Amersfoort
#10 of 13 in Amersfoort
81 reviews
7.1 mi away
NH Amersfoort
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 13 in Amersfoort
731 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ampt van Nijkerk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ampt van Nijkerk

Property: Ampt van Nijkerk
Address: Berencamperweg 4, 3861 MC Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijkerk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nijkerk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ampt van Nijkerk 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ampt van Nijkerk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing