We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The International Centre Goa
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our booking was arranged by an Indian friend who is a member and consequently we paid the members' rate rather than the non-members' rate. The International Centre is a resort. It has a nice swimming pool and it has good table tennis facilitlies as well as a weights and exercise room. The restaurant is quite acceptable. The rooms were very comfortable. The main disadvantage is that it is out of town and one has to spend a bit on a taxi to get into Panjim, the Goa capital. But we did quite easily go out and had an active day of sight-seeing. We also found the International Centre a good place to relax and refresh after a tiring trip.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the second floor. We were also ale to request a double bed, though most of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor.

We want to maintain your trust and confidence, so when you refer your family, friends and colleagues, you will have no doubt that they will receive the same dedication and respect that you have to come to expect from us.

We anxiously look forward to hearing about your plans to host your next event here at The International Centre Goa and welcome the opportunity to continue to earn your trust and referrals.

Wishing you and all your loved ones a very Happy New Year!

Thank you.

The International Centre Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Visited in December. i definitely liked the place
Good stuff
- Large place with good landscaping.
- Good view of Dona Paula
- Spacious rooms with modern amenities
- Large swimming pool, Kids play area
- Good buffet breakfast and in house restaurant is good.
- Quite place away from crowd but at a 10 min drive to all major attractions in Panaji

Bad stuff
- Nothing

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good. Rooms 107 and one above that has view of Dona Paula from the room ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshRajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to hear about your experience during your stay at ICG. Your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor motivates us to serve our Guests even better!

We appreciate your confidence and welcome the opportunity to continue to earn your trust and referrals.

We anxiously look forward to hearing about your next visit here at The International Centre Goa.

Wish you a very Happy New Year!

Thank you.

The International Centre Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is a quiet, undiscovered place in Dona Paula. If anyone is looking for intellectual stimulation away from the hip places of Goa then this is the place.
It has large rooms and a balcony to each one of them.
The rooms are well appointed and furnished.
I loved this place for its ambience which is more like a resort minus the human noise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltogoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor.

We want to maintain your trust and confidence, so when you refer your family, friends and colleagues, you will have no doubt that they will receive the same dedication and respect that you have to come to expect from us.

We anxiously look forward to hearing about your plans to host your next event here at The International Centre Goa and welcome the opportunity to continue to earn your trust and referrals.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Thank you.

The International Centre Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel has a very nice relaxing atmosphere with facilities like spa and swimming pool. Small buildings and cottages make for a very non-corporate hotel. The service is quite nice and the staff are friendly. There is only one Indian restaurant there though and the food is just fine, nothing special. The location isn't ideal if you don't have a means of transport and the taxi services are quite expensive. But overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Due to its location, all rooms are generally quiet and peaceful but the ground floor rooms have nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sqai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with us.

We would also like to thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor.

We realize how important your feedback is to our continued improvement and success and we would want to thank you for taking the time out to share your concerns with us.

We do not have company-owned vehicle for transportation. However, we can always help you connect with vendors who rent out bikes & cars on self drive basis, which works out more economical.

We look forward to the honour of serving you again.

Thank you.

The International Centre Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Together with a group of friends I stayed at the International Centre in July 2013. The rates were somewhat lower, since it was during the monsoon, which is not the peak season. The room was spacious, though far from the entrance. This meant a long walk through the open walk-way to the reception or to the restaurant, which was not very pleasant when it was raining because of the wet floor. At the same time, being able to walk out of the room into a lawn was nice when it was not raining. The room had a balcony, but was somewhat dusty and not pleasant to use. Facilities in the room included an electric kettle for tea/coffee. However, the amount of tea, sugar, milk powder etc. was barely enough for the day. On the whole, the room was pleasant, with adequate air conditioning and comfortable furniture. The bathroom was well-equipped. The restaurant served good (complimentary) breakfast, with one hot Indian dish and a spread of other options. However, on one occasion when we had lunch in the restaurant, service was slow, and they mixed up the orders.

The location is at walking distance from the Dona Paula beach, though far from the centre of Panaji city. The hotel staff helped with booking taxis for airport or sight-seeing visits.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. The people are friendly. It is clearly not a commercial establishment, and very popular with meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustForNothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sir,

I am writing to thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback.

I want you to know that the complaints and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is highly appreciated.

Please be assured that all the issues you have raised are being addressed, and appropriate action will been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time out to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving you once again.

Thank you.

The International Centre Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Rooms were pretty good. It was all for a business meet of Firefox OS App Days India. You've a really good pool table over there and as obvious, a big *YO* for Goan climate and food. I rate 4.5/5 for Business or Family trip or whatever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaipradeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with us.

You are very special to us! We are very happy to hear about your experience during your stay at ICG. Your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor motivates us to serve our Guests even better!

We appreciate your confidence and welcome the opportunity to continue to earn your trust and referrals.

We anxiously look forward to hearing about your next visit here at The International Centre Goa.

Thank you.

The International Centre Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

International Centre Goa is a good place to hold residential conferences and events. We had organised residential conference last month and our experience was very good.
Staff at ICG have been very helpful and cooperative. It has good ambiance and eyes soothing greenary. Swimming pool is relaxing and well maintained. Ms. Sheikh Hasina (Maryam) Asst. Manager- Reservation & Marketing and her TEAM have been always at our help and made our conference arrangement well organised. For me ICG is one stop solutions to hold Residential conferences. wedding destination, dinner parties and also simple meetings.... Congratulating the Team of ICG for keeping up the Standards and GOOD TEAM WORK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor.

We want to maintain your trust and confidence, so when you refer your family, friends and colleagues, you will have no doubt that they will receive the same dedication and respect that you have to come to expect from us.

We anxiously look forward to hearing about your plans to host your next event here at The International Centre Goa and welcome the opportunity to continue to earn your trust and referrals.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Thank you.

The International Centre Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
0.3 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#1 of 11 in Dona Paula
1,450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rendezvous Beach Resort
Rendezvous Beach Resort
#9 of 11 in Dona Paula
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay15, Cabanas By The Bay
Bay15, Cabanas By The Bay
#3 of 11 in Dona Paula
114 reviews
2.1 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The International Centre Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International Centre Goa

Address: Dr. E. Borges Road, | Dona Paula, Panjim, Goa, Dona Paula 403 004, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Dona Paula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Dona Paula
Price Range: £33 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The International Centre Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The International Centre Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The International Centre Goa Dona Paula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing