We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, quiet place with a fantastic view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Great Room Living Room View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Living Area
Great Room
Living Room View
Dining Area
Living and Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom View
Guest Bedroom 3
Guest Bedroom 2
Bed 1 new
Great Room
Master Bathroom
Night View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dona Paula, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan_vaz1...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, quiet place with a fantastic view.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Large rooms all with good en suites, rooms also were fully air conditioned. Nice big open plan living room with good kitchen facilities. The views were very pretty and the place was very quiet. The house was cleaned every three days by the lady downstairs who was also very helpful. The location was central, close to Bambolim, Panaji and Dona Paula but a car/bus/taxi is essential.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. The views are worth it for the very cheap price.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Sofas could be better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gopiit04
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Nice views.. Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

First of all the response from DOMINIC was very good.. Its was easier to book this place with his suggestion as we were trying book his other property, But we were group of 15 and he suggested to go with this one.

Friendly staff, Nice view and You can cook yourself. If you are planning to stay in a room and spend time then its a very nice place.

If you are planning to visit North Goa Beaches then You need to travel around 15 KM.

Lobo the care taker was also very responsive.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice views, helpful staff
Liked least: Location, slightly away from the road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D N
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Cool and calm place to stay in GOA”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you are not looking for accommodation on beach or nearby and would like to spend some time with the family, without any hassles and crowd nearby, then this may be the best place to consider. Its located on Nilgai hills and renting a car is mandatory there.

Miraimar Beach is a distant 2-3 kms and panaji city is around 5 kms. Its a colony of peace loving people with ZERO crowd in the vicinity.

We the entire family enjoyed being there and appreciate the extended support by Ms. Lourdes (the care taker) .

"Have fun and enjoy the stay there !"
cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of Panjim in the night ! A silent city we never had experienced.
Liked least: Ants moving in all over the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup N
Aurangabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our vacation in Goa forever”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great view through master bedroom and drawing hall overlooking the greenery.
Spacious rooms with all amenities.
Near to beaches, yet overall calm atmosphere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun950
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family friendly place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location...this apartment is 2nd floor(or 3rd...I cant remember)..but it was high enough to have great views. Huge glass windows with balcony provides great views. Green all around the apartment. There is a beach (I think Miramar) with 3-5 kms. But all the other popular beaches are not close. If you want to stay close to the beaches, this is not the place to stay..but if you are looking for nice, quiet place to spend your time together with the family then this is your place..I stayed for 5 nights with my first circle family(12 people)..had nice time together. We rented vans to go to the beach..costs about Rs2000 for the whole day. not bad.

There were issues with water..we were out of water..but called the property manager and she prompty got the water delivered by truck I guess.

Some in my family complained that they didn't have their Tamil channels in TV..but I was not looking for TV..so didn't bother.
I am not sure if Wi-Fi available or not..i was not looking for it. I like totally disconnected from outside world when I am on vacation. Our cell phone worked when we needed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopi K
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat the view”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I visited goa with my friends this month on 7 th. I'm from hyderabad. We found this apartment in tripadvisor. At first when i saw the pics of this apartment i thought it is going to be very expensive but i gave it a try. I called up Dominic the owner who happens to be a wonderful human being and to my surprise he agreed to lease the apartment at a very fair price. a very fair price given the view and facilities in the apartment. It was luxurious. The view was simply splendid. Magnificent. we were awe-struck. The apartment is surrounded with nothing short of spectacular view comprising a serene ocean view and coconut tress. Bliss. And the manager Mrs. Lobo was very courteous, even tempered, cool headed and considerate human being. She was very friendly. We had an extraordinary time at the apartment. It was well maintained, credit goes to Mrs. Lobo. If anyone of u are planning to have a vacation in goa, trust me there is no other apartment which would be available at this time of season for a fair price with an awesome view and grandeur. Thank you Dominic and Lobo for making our stay wonderful and a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing