We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CASA AMRILLA - One of the best places to put up in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Dona Paula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were here from 02/05/2013 to 05/05/2013. The rooms are very spacious with all the amenities and very clean too. Sandra's kitchen dishes out great breakfast and over all it's a great place to put up. This property is in Dona Paula which is very pleasantly quite and fresh. Approximately 8 k.m. from Panjim Market. I strongly recommend to all visiting Goa. Casa Amrilla is value for money deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nayan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Nayan, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We hope to see you here with us again soon. We have conveyed your remarks to Sandra :)

Warm Regards,
Magager, Casa Amarilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

Casa Amarilla: A neat & clean place to stay, value for money. Mr Damodar & his team is very friendly & good guide. Hawaii is further better, a place to spent entire evening with peace and tranquility and with the music of sea. Dinner arrangement may be an immediate area of attention but overall its very memorable...AND... the coconut chutney is out of the world. Thanks Casa amarilla.

Room Tip: Prefer for Hawaii, though amarilla is also good!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsheeshJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganeral M, Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Mr. Jain, Thank you so much for your encouraging feedback. Both of our properties are designed to solve different purposes. Casa Amarilla is great for a guest who is in Goa for long term and needs constant connectivity to the city. Hawaii is for someone who is in Goa for vacation and wants some alone time away from the city. We have lot of new offerings at Hawaii in terms of Beach Sports as well as Food & Beverage. We hope to see you with us soon. :)

Warm Regards,
Manager, Casa Amarilla Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Its a beautiful place. Very nice facilities. Neat & Clean. Hospitable staff. Very understanding owner. The enterance is narrow. Water sports can also be aranged by them. The evenings & nights are very pleasnat will watching the sun set in the sea

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing but prefer the 1st floor accomodations. Its beautiful in the mornings
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HitendraUppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damodar M, Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your encouraging words and comments. We do hope to see you back with us soon.
Damodar M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at hawai from 16th to 19th nov.it is one of the most amazing places in goa. The hotel is so well made and right on the beach...its almost like a private beach and you can have a grand time. The rooms are also very spacious and well made with a breathtaking view (specially room no 1 and 2). The staff is also very helpful and ready to help you at anytime. All in all it is a superb place to relax.

Room Tip: Ask for room no 1 and 2 at hawai beach resort....
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gautam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damodar M, Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for posting your review of our property. We appreciate your comments and are glad to note that you and your friends had a nice time with us.
Regards,
Damodar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I spent this past weekend in Goa, mostly around Dona Paula Beach. After doing some research on hotels and places to stay in Goa, I decided Casa Amarilla & Hawaii resort sounded like the best option. My husband and I were both very pleased with the accommodations and wished we could have stayed for a week rather than just a weekend!

Beware it is a bit difficult to find if you don't know where you're headed. We arrived at the Goa airport around 930PM, so it was dark and we only had a vague idea where we needed to go. It is located near a roundabout on a small road behind a police station outpost. We managed to get to Casa Amarilla (Casa Amarilla is one house full of suites and terrace rooms located closer to the main road, whereas the Hawaii portion is located a bit further down the road on the beach) and were offered one of the terrace rooms for the night since it was so late and you'd have to walk with your luggage to the Hawaii rooms. We were given the option of moving the next day, but decided to stay where we were in the terrace room.

The rooms have all the essentials and are very spacious and comfortable. There is a complimentary breakfast each day (I highly recommend the aloo parantha with curds and the poha with chutney!). Also, the owner, Damodar, was extremely helpful - he showed us around the grounds (the beach, the Hawaii rooms, etc.), recommended some restaurant options, helped us with getting laundry washed, and directed us towards a motorcycle rental.

It all came together very well, and I think this is one of the best spots to stay in Goa - it's very affordable, the staff is very helpful, and the accommodations are well-located and beautifully furnished.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nireks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damodar M, Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of our property Casa Amarilla & Hawaii which is highly appreciated.

Though you have rated us very high on all parameters, we have observed that you were not too comfortable with the 'Sleep Quality'. It would be appreciated if you could please let us know what we could do to address this matter as it is of concern to us so as to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests.

We do wish you a wonderful trip in India.

Casa Amarilla & Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hi Friends,

I happened to stay in Casa Amarilla recently (to be precise, May 28, 2012 to June 3, 2012). Found this place after a long search in and around Dona Paula along with an awful experience in Anjuna Beach Resort the previous night! This place is pretty new and an excellent accommodation option for couples, families, as well as only-boys. The property and its rooms are apt and clean. All the staff, including their manager, Mr. Damodhar, was very courteous and helpful. They were very attentive and responded quickly to all calls, especially late nights. Pricing is reasonable for the facilities provided compared to other properties in and around Dona Paula (I did check out at least 5 other places before finalizing this), though a bargain will definitely help. They even accommodated all of our requests including arranging Internet (I believe it was newly installed in the building and perhaps I was the first user). Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and would recommend this place to all on tripadvisor. It's a bit difficult to spot this place easily as they have a very small board directing towards the property in the corner of a small lane that passes between the Dona Paula jetty road and the university road. (sorry, photos not very clear, so uploaded the two best available) Cheers!!

Room Tip: All room interiors equally good. If a large group with plans for evening parties in open space, the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChaitanyaShiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for your kind feedback. This really encourages us to try even better to serve our guest. We look forward to seeing you here again. :)
Warm Regards,
GM, Casa Amarilla Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
0.8 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#1 of 10 in Dona Paula
1,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prainha Resort
Prainha Resort
#4 of 10 in Dona Paula
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
2.1 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Hawaii Comforts
The Hawaii Comforts
#2 of 16 in Dona Paula
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites

Address: Hawaii Beach Road, Behind Police Outpost/CID Office, Dona Paula 403004, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Dona Paula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dona Paula
Price Range: £21 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Amarilla - meaning Yellow House, is a unique Bed & Breakfast offering for the discerning guest, seeking their privacy and freedom in comfort. The property is located at the entry point to the quaint Goan Village at Dona Paula, and is a three minute walk away from Hawaii Beach where our other property Club Nautique is located. With eight plush 500 square feet Studio Suites each equipped with a functional kitchenette, plus two Standard Rooms with attached large Terraces and a cozy conference room for 20-25pax, Casa Amarilla is a unique product in itself, located in close proximity to Panaji City, it is also extremely ideal for long staying guests (given the in-room kitchenette in our spacious studio suites). The accommodation is on par or even exceeds the standards of starred hotel rooms. Offer is for 'Bed & Breakfast' basis only, guests are welcome to enjoy their choice of food & beverages from our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites Goa/Dona Paula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing