We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resort with its own beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cidade de Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cidade de Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Dona Paula
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Resort with its own beach”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here from 07th April to 9th April for the purpose of business meetings. Superb place, with a calm sea shore attached to the hotel. Rooms are spacious. Amenities included LED TV, Tea maker, small fridge . Food was good. Basically a place where you can relax and have a great time. It has a nice clean swimming pool, added on with a kids pool. Good for a Family stay as well.

Room Tip: Go for a front side rooms, facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baindur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Baindur

Greetings from Cidade de Goa!

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you liked the rooms and enjoyed the food served at our restaurants.

Cidade de Goa is in fact one of the very few properties in Goa which is situated right on the beach offering spectacular view of the Arabian Sea right from the moment you step into the Lobby.

It has always been our endeavour to ensure that we provide all modern facilities and services to make our guests’ stay comfortable and relaxing. We are indeed a child friendly resort and towards this we have special facilities such as a Kidade Room, Kidade Park and even a children’s menu.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Neeta Brid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    515
    194
    57
    63
See reviews for
474
349
31
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My stay at Cidade De Goa was for the 3rd time and the property has got better and better. Amazing ambience and very very courteous staff making the stay very amazing. My 2 nights stay at the property was on business purpose however whenever i was back to the hotel, the atmosphere of the place made my mood swing to a very relaxing time ..... Kudos for the great ambience and great food too,.... All the Best Cidade De Goa.... Look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiranYedery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear KiranYedery

Greetings from Cidade de Goa!

Thank you for taking time out to write the review of our hotel. We were delighted to have you with us once again and are glad that you had a good stay with us.

We at Cidade de Goa are committed to providing warm and authentic Goan hospitality to all our guests. We are happy to hear your words of appreciation towards it.

We thank you once again for your review and look forward to having you with us yet again.

Warm regards

Neeta Brid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

A great hotel. A location to die for.throuroghly enjoyed our stay.the food was yum and the staff was good.all in all a good experience. Only hitch was the cleanliness .it was lacking.
The rooms and the view was excellent.the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tejasdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear tejasdr

Greetings from Cidade de Goa!

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel and sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The core value at Cidade de Goa has always been to provide warm and authentic Goan hospitality coupled with modern and efficient services and facilities. We are glad to hear your words of appreciation towards it.

We have made a note of your feedback that we did not live up to your expectations with regards to cleanliness. Guest feedback helps us in improving our services and facilities and hence we would like to request you to write in your feedback in detail to cidadedegoa@cidadedegoa.com to help us provide better guest experience in the future.

Thank you once again and look forward to having you with us again.

Warm regards

Neeta Brid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our family of three stayed at this resort for three nights, checking in with a large group of family and friends to celebrate a friends twenty-fifth wedding anniversary. Located in a super setting, although Cidade can in no way be compared to the other sprawling,indulgent five stars resorts spread around Goa, the staff and management did their best to rise to the occasion. The food was average and a tad disappointing, a department they may need to brush up on. The renovated rooms were spacious with all the amenities needed and more. The vast lobby is bustling with guests and a local singer compliments the ambience and mood of Goa.
If you are looking for an unpretentious, clean,helpful hotel, this might just be what the doctor ordered. Make sure that you ask for a renovated room though.

Room Tip: Pick a renovated room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubaiite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Dubaiite,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa – Goa in a resort!

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us.

Cidade de Goa indeed has one of the best locations in Goa, as we are situated right on Vainguinim beach offering our guests spectacular sea views from the lobby, public areas and sea- facing guest rooms. Cidade de Goa was built 30 years ago; however we ensure that all modern services and facilities are made available to our guests through periodic renovation and refurbishments of our guest rooms and public areas.

We have made a note of your feedback regarding the food spread and have taken necessary steps to ensure that we fulfill guest expectations.

Thank you once again for your review. I am sure you will choose to return to Cidade de Goa in the near future to see the positive changes brought about by your feedback.

Warm regards,
Neeta Brid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an extremely good resotr on the vanguinim beach. The facilities are excellent. The beach is more like a private beach with most of the people on the bech being the people staying at the hotel. The pool is a large clean pool accompanied by a kiddy pool. The laranja restaurant and cafe azul are very good restaurants. Laranja is more suited for the indian buffet dinner and Cafe azul (though it also has a soup salad deserts buffet) is more suited for the a-la-carte dinner. Cafe azul also has a kids meal menu and the kid meal quality is superb. The kidade room is well equipped with toys with a kids bed and a TV with cartoon channels running on it. The kidade garden also has swings, see-saw and other kids play equipments.

The hotel is very kid friendly. They will sterilise the kids milk bottle even at the middle of the night and the bottles are delivered neatly packed in a plate covered with plastic foil.

The evening entertainment programs at the bar/cafe are good. They schedule good movie viewings at the cafe every night. The gym is well equipped. However the spa has a jam packed schedule and you will need to make a reservation well in advance.

One drawback is that you will need a car/ taxi transport to visit any sightseeing spot in goa from here. The hotel is about 3-4 km away from panaji and you wont find any taxi/ transport service if you set out on your own. However they have a transport desk with the hotels own cars. the cars are in excellent condition. However the transport prices are higher than the market rate.

The room was spacious, well equipped. It was accompanied by a large balcony overlooking the beach. Make sure that you dont keep the sliding doors of the balcony open for too long as otherwise the room gets very moist and humid.

The hotels service is prompt, check-in and check-out is fast. The staff is very courteous.

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms facing the sea. The beach is at hardly 5 ft from your room balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmolAdhye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear AmolAdhye,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa - Goa in a resort!

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review about Cidade de Goa. We are delighted to read that you found us to be extremely child friendly.

Providing warm and authentic Goan hospitality has always been the core value at Cidade de Goa. We are happy to hear your appreciation towards the same.

We have noted your feedback about the transport services, and would like to point out that the transport rates are in line with similar starred hotels in the vicinity.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Neeta Brid.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we had a 3 night package. the rooms and property is decent. the pool is also clean and tidy. The resort is decent overall but there are better properties in goa for this price. The north indian food at restaurants was average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajatmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Rajatmaheshwari,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa- Goa in a resort!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We have noted from your review that though your stay at our resort was decent, but fell short of your expectations.

Guest feedback helps us in improving our services and facilities, and as such, we would like to request you to write in your feedback to cidadedegoa@cidadedegoa.com in detail so that we can provide a better guest experience to our guests in the future.

Warm regards,

Neeta Sen.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Architecturally a great resort. Cidade de Goa - Portuguese for The city of Goa is a resort with interesting facilities and a very friendly staff. A few rooms have developed a slight moss due to the humidity in Goa, especially Room no 356 in which we stayed one night. Luckily we shifted to the sea facing rooms, which are a delight. Each room has a small balcony with a couple of chairs and a table. Sipping a cup of tea in the balcony with the sea view is a pleasurable experience. The Breakfast buffet is perfect with variety of dishes on offer. The evening live music at Cafe Azul is with the Goan weather provide for a perfect backdrop for a little dance by a few guests.
The rooms do need to be better maintenance. Overall a good experience

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms a must. If you can get an upgrade to the family suites it would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JArora81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear JArora81,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa- Goa in a resort!

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the view from the resort and the ambience at the restaurants at Cidade de Goa.

Cidade de Goa is indeed renowned for its architecture, and has won a prestigious R.I.B.A award for the same.

Thank you again for your review. We do hope you will choose to visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Neeta Sen.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
2.1 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
2.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,165 reviews
5.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
868 reviews
16.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cidade de Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cidade de Goa

Property: Cidade de Goa
Address: Vainguinim Beach, Dona Paula 403004, India
Region: India > Goa > Dona Paula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dona Paula
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dona Paula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cidade de Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready to experience one of Goa's best kept secrets? Just 10 minutes from the capital city of Panjim, Cidade de Goa is spread across 40 acres and nestled along the tranquil Vainguinim beach, close to Dona Paula. Within it you'll discover a world of welcoming hospitality. The impeccably furnished rooms are equipped with every possible amenity and great sea views. Our Master Chefs will delight you with multiple cuisines in Cidade's array of restaurants. The fun shines brighter here with a range of water sports, beach games, indoor activities and kids' facilities. Clube Saúde has its own state of the art gymnasium and offers an array of Swedish body massages and holistic ayurvedic treatments. Come, experience the best that Goa has to offer at Cidade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cidade de Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cidade De Goa Beach Hotel Vainguinim
Cidade De Goa Beach Resort
Cidade Goa Beach Resort
Hotel Cidade De Goa Beach
Cidade De Goa Dona Paula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing