We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prainha Resort
Nearby Hotels
O'Pescador(Dona Paula)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Hotel Goa Dona Paula(Dona Paula)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mint Rendezvous Beach Resort(Dona Paula)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat(Dona Paula)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View(Dona Paula)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$116
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cidade de Goa(Dona Paula)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
72
69
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
69
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdona paula jettysea facing cottagethe newly renovated roomsswimming poolgreat view of the poolportuguese stylemarriage partyrecent timeslimited spreadstandard roomoperations managerfour poster bedarabian seaeggs to orderchicken biryaniblack sand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I spent five nights (Dec. 24-28, 2013) at Prainha, which has an idyllic setting on a small, private cove. Our room (C12) was clean and charmingly decorated. It has a wonderful, large balcony overlooking both the pool and the sea. I really recommend this room. It was very relaxing sitting on the balcony.

We were traveling around quite a bit on this trip. If you have ever visited India, you know that traffic can be a painfully slow and not-so-pleasant adventure. Therefore, once we reached Prainha, rather than facing more traffic we ate almost all of our meals at the hotel.

The restaurant is a nice open-air pavilion near the pool and overlooking the sea. The food was pretty good, not spectacular (recommend the chicken biryani). They offer a breakfast buffet every morning – mostly Indian fare. They will also custom-make omelets for you if you can’t face three spicy meals a day.

The room was actually pretty quiet. On a scale of 1 (tomb) – 10 (cacophony), it is about a 3. Though sometimes, we could hear some particularly raucous festivals going on in the streets. If you’ve read any of my other reviews, you know I hate noisy hotel rooms. I was happy here and was able to sleep.

The pool was clean and there is a nice green area surrounding it with numerous lawn chairs for relaxing.

If you want to go shopping or site seeing in the town, the hotel can help you procure a taxi.

Would I stay at Prainha again? Yes.
Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes.

Room Tip: Try to get C12 for the great balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mah1066ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had our school reunion here. The place is towards the Dona Paula jetty on the left. My first visit here and a great first impression. There is a pool, restaurant and an a la carte menu. lots of palm trees that give it a beautiful scenery. Food was really good.

Service was great too. Very attentive servers, managers seen frequently on the scene. On the other side of the lawned area is a beach that we frequently visited when we were kids. Safe and very small.

Great for family gettogethers and reunions. Will resurely keep in mind for any future events. Nice place to stay. Close to the beach, 5 mins fro Dona paula jetty, 40 mins from Calangute, and 15 mins from Panjim city.

There are cottages/ rooms available but no comment since i didnt use either of them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a nice 3N stays in Prainha Hotel. This hotel is a bit far away from the Panjim city as well as from the well known beaches of Goa such as Calungate, etc However, the location of the hotel is good since one can have the view of the Dona Paula beach and sea from the restaurant and pool areas.

We had taken a standard room which didn't had sea facing view, but there were options available to opt for sea facing rooms.

Hotel rates were a bit higher side, but I think that should be the case for all hotels in Goa more so since we went during Diwali season.

The breakfast was okay, nothing to write about. The hotel needs to improve on its quality and option of food. Vegetarian options were very limited.

The rooms were large but required some minor maintenance to make the stay more comfortable.

We found the hotel a bit expensive based on the rate charged and facilities provided.

Room Tip: If within the budget, choose sea facing rooms/ cottages.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent location within Dona Paula. The sea facing rooms are the best bet in case you are plannning to stay out there. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very well ventilated.The property has been immaculately maintained by the hotel management. The breakfast served did not offer too many choices with average taste which was the only drawback. Rest assured you will enjoy ur stay.

Room Tip: "Sea Facing Room" not cottages.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you are not a fan of big hotel chains but more into boutique hotels.if you want a very quiet place for you and your partner, this is the place to stay. Nice little rooms. Comfortable, not luxurious, but I recommend the sea view cottages. The swimming pool is nice although the tiny tiles are starting to get out and would need repair soon. The (almost )private beach is a small little cove ,very pleasant with the sound of the waves reaching the poolside Beach Comber restaurant and even the rooms. The food at the restaurant is good but not outstanding but overall this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews